Onion Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Yeah. This stuff is so good I just had three servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I tried this for the first time and was very pleased with the result. When sauteing the onions, I added a pinch of salt and pepper. Otherwise it was done according to the recipe. The flavors were right on. Received many compliments for this dish. Next time, I'll use 4 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Res01
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
We enjoyed this dish so much that I've made it twice this week. I did make a few alterations, but not many. The recipe didn't specify what type of onions to use, so I mixed yellow and sweet onions (more yellow, less sweet) and sauteed them until they were just beginning to caramelize (for sweetness). I used a deep dish crust and stuck with three eggs both times and that worked perfectly. The quiche came out fluffy both times, perhaps because I let the batter stand for a few minutes before adding to the crust. I also added a little garlic salt as well and increased the swiss cheese to 1 cup (I like cheese). It was a perfect blend and not overwhelmingly "eggy". One of my new faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was so simple and so excellent. The flavor was great. I used less butter, fat free half and half and a mix of shredded "Italian" cheeses. I also added some frozen carrots and peas and turkey bacon. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Followed recipe exactly, very easy and quick quiche. The finished quiche is basic, bland and rather dense. Good quick recipe but not something I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Easy to make, easy to customize. A great go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I love the texture of this Quiche. I did use some Oregano and garlic to flavour up the fried onion. Yum. I did double the recipe since the pie dish and crust I had was much bigger. Tasted great heated up the day after as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Scicluna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
very good! I put chopped spinach on top of the cheese, my husband uses franks hot sauce on everything so it went on this too! loved it. next time i will use some hot peppers!!! i also used a small cake pan 8x6x2 worked perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensfun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I cooked some ham and then i added the onion. I also added some fresh parsley and thyme, as well as fresh purple spinach from my garden. I used a no roll pie crust recipe, but cut it down to a third. I put just a small ball of dough in 6 muffin tins. I also used two eggs instead of three. I used cheddar instead of swiss. They came out great! Super yummy and perfect for two people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I never liked quiche till I tried this one. You can make it as is or any any kind of veggies you like to it and it comes out great! Just remember to pre-cook you pie shell for 10 minutes if you want a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States