Onion Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Yum, love the lightly Caramelized onions! However, this quiche was teeny...looked more like pizza....think I could have gotten away with doubling all the filling ingredients. I did use half and half instead of heavy cream, and I added a squirt of yellow mustard because I love mustard in my eggs. Super yummy, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I'm giving this a 4 out of 5 stars because it's a bit bland, but as other users mentioned, this recipe is VERY adaptable. If you're using this as a base recipe then it could be a 5 out of 5 Like others I used 4 eggs instead of 3. I also used 2% milk instead of cream because it's what I had available. In addition to onions and cheese I added potatoes, leeks, and bacon. I was sure to add salt, pepper, and garlic to taste. It turned out fantastic! I would feel confident adjusting this recipe to suit just about any combination of fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great and easy recipe. I did a few simple changes like other reviewers, I prevailed the pie crust at 400 for 10 minutes, I added 5 fried and crumbled bacon strips, I also substituted half and Hal's and added some fresh chopped garlic chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Like other reviewers have said, I added an extra egg and I added other ingredients I had, such as slices of tomatoes, mushrooms, and little bits of sausage. But this recipe is an awesome starter quiche!! Everyone in my house loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Great easy base recipe for quiche. My son asks me to make this all the time. I add spinach, bacon, and tomatoes. Sometimes I even leave out the onion all together (only because my other son hates onion) and it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
filling is delicious, this is a very easy recipe, but the filling is insufficient to fill the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
After reading all the reviews, I decided to incorporate the comments: I added salt and pepper to the onions as they were cooking, and also to the egg mixture. I also added another egg. Since I didn't want the added calories of a crust, I just sprayed a cake pan with PAM, and it came out great. The taste was awesome! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I used Vidalia onion added about 1/4 tsp grated nutmeg and about 1/4 tsp chili powder. Instead of mixing the cheese with the eggs I sprinkled it over. It looked beautiful when it came out of the oven but was hard to cut after it cooled. We enjoyed this and I will use it as a base for a spinach quiche next time. I agree it doesn't fill a standard pie dish, but if you use a frozen shell it will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Great recipe! I used it as a base recipe and built on top of it with some additional ingredients. Thanks very much my creation turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EternalEcho
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States