Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
My family did like this dish, however I did do a couple things different. After reading many reviews regarding the oil, I omitted it completely and used just butter and cooking spray. I used only three onions. Also did not use water and bouillon and used 1 can of chicken broth instead. Added garlic powder for more taste. All in all, we do like this recipe and may add other things next time like broccoli or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
i complately followed the recipe and it turned out great.delicious with yogurt.yummy.thx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Okay..you have to like onions to like this recipe. I used a mixture of onions..white, shallots, scallions and leeks and I only used enough olive oil to just coat the bottom of my saute pan. Also instead of water I used 1 cup low sodium chicken broth and half a cup of heavy cream. I didn't have basil for some strange reason so I added thyme and 2 TBS balsamic vinegar. I don't like parm so I topped it with pearl mozzarella. I know I changed the recipe around...sometimes I get carried away....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PureIce23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Little Ferry, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
My girlfriend and I made this last night and it was terrific. We cut back a little on the number of onions, but added mushrooms and 2 cloves of minced garlic. Also didn't use quite as much bouillon as called for. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I was not to found of this dish. It was alright the only bad thing is that it is very oniony :>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
We are an onion loving family, so, we loved this--yes--it's a bit buttery/greasy, but just eat with some french bread to sop it all up and you'll be o.k.! The parmesan cheese is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I am an onion lover as is my boyfriend. This dish was nothing like I thought it would be. I made it exactly as it says in the recipe. It just felt like warm... greasy noodles with a watered down flavor? I dont know how to expain it. I wasn't a fan of the basil. IF I make it again I think I would recommend some minced garlic, oregano or some italian seasoning set, cut the oil/butter probably in half and instead of adding a full cup of water to the bouillon maybe just a fourth so it has a thicker flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
It's weird how onions and pasta together can taste ssssssoooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitehouse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This is sooo good, especially if you love onions. We are eating it right now and loving every minute of it. This will be a regular on our table..My 2 year old son just LOVES it. Give it a try, you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
It was good but b/c I omitted the cheese it needed more seasoning and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSHSCOTCH
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States