Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was delicious! I even shared the recipe with my friend. I used spaghetti as the pasta and just 1 onion. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilldushey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I added some kielbasa to this and replaced the chicken bouillon with a 7.5 oz jar of grilled marinated artichoke hearts. The addition of the protein brought the whole dish together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! My husband and I eat it at least once a week, if not more! We Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
It was very bland no matter that i added more salt, pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was pretty good. I had to make some modifications because I had some leftover chicken that I needed to use. I didn't have any olive oil so I used 2 extra tablespoons of butter. I cut way down on the onion and added garlic as well. I also added some Italian seasoning and my leftover chicken. I used angel hair pasta also. Wasn't bad at all, not my absolute favorite but a good dish to help get rid of that leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
this is really great like others said...it is a true story...i added a fair amount of garlic *coz that is what i always do* and like other reviewers i added shrooms as well as a bit of white wine vinegar to cut the butterynis (word?) and i didn't add as much butter/oil as indicated (like other reviewers suggested)..and topped it with med cheddar...nonetheless...the dh luved it...(me too) and said i can make this anytime...and i will...great recipe and thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Instead of bouillion and water, I used organic chicken broth. I used it to deglaze the pan and reduce before tossing in the cooked pasta. Using the full amount of olive oil and butter would have been much, I used two tablespoons of each. My family really enjoyed this. I paired this with Brenda's Chicken Pepperoni Rollups and spinach salad. NOTE: I used whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was really good, though I changed some of it. I halved the sauce, using only two large onions and chicken stock instead of water and bouillon (didn't have it), but used all the pasta. Added a clove of garlic, too, but didn't really taste it. Turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Really good! Modified a bit, added a pound of ground beef (My Hubby would have a fit about a no meat meal). Fried the beef, removed from pan and fried the onions. Added the beef back when I added the water and such. Also added some parmesean cheese to the top when served. I really liked it, my Hubby loved it. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
With some modifications this dish was amazing! I decreased the O.O to 3 tbsp and the butter to 1 tbsp (I made this as a side dish and could not waste that many calories or that much fat on a side!) I only used 2 onions and added white wine and garlic as suggested by others. I mixed this with whole wheat rotini and yellow squash and zucchini that I had sauteed with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States