Onion Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Like other reviewers, cut down on the oil. Nice and simple recipe, perfect for changing up the Lent Friday meals from Mac & cheese and pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
good! cut the recipe in half, used 2 sweet Vidalia onions,added fresh minced garlic while sautéing onions; deglazed the skillet with white wine and then used only 1/2 cup chicken broth instead of water; added the noodles and then served with parmigiano cheese; easy, cheap, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was really yummy! I followed the recipe, but added one zucchini and a can of diced tomatoes. My picky-eater husband liked it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Amazingly good! You can put anything in this pasta or on this pasta or serve it as a main dish if you aren't married to my meat freak husband or serve it as a side dish. It is just good. I served it topped with Scallop-Topped Portabello Mushrooms from this site and it was ...well amazingly good. I halved the recipe and then cut the olive oil by 1/2 after that (so 2 Tablespoons). I used 2 onions and they were kinda small and it was enough for us. I added 2 cloves of garlic and tossed it with Parmesan. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is ingenius. Onions? Spaghetti? Yes, please. I added garlic to mine and did not do the whole bouillon cube. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very simple. Very good! Season to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Hubs called this “a solid performer” but said he wouldn’t call this memorable. While there is no right or wrong on this, all things being subjective, I have to disagree. Taking the time, over low heat, to adequately caramelize the onions gives the dish a rich and assertive flavor with a hint of sweetness. I didn’t bother with the bouillon and I didn’t miss it. Those beautiful, golden onions, the basil and a little garlic provided all the flavor I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Soooo good! Very simple to make but so tasty! I added a clove of chopped garlic towards the end and some red chili flakes (sparingly). Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I LOVE! This recipe and have made it coutless times :) I love onions, so I think the amount is ok but I add more pasta. I use low sodium chicken broth not water,a splash of white wine, I cut back on the oil and butter but I add more extra vergin olive oil at the end if I think I need it, 2 cloves of garlic, italian sesoning, some pepper to taste, and my favorate part! 6 strips of bacon broken into chunks! soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Laplante

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States