Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
I was going to give this a low rating but my partner really liked it. It was super easy to prepare, the meat was very moist - my complaint was that I knew I was tasting Lipton Onion Soup mix. I make Lipton's Onion Dip all the time and love it but didn't appreciate that same flavor in the pork chops. It reminded me so much of the dip that I ended up dipping my pork chops in sour cream! So if you like Lipton Onion Soup mix - go for this recipe - it was liked by my guy so I will make it again when I need a quick recipe. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Im not sure i can fairly rate this recipe. I failed to check the temp of the oil first. And therefore i had to cook them alot longer that stated in the recipe. The onion burned and it didnt taste very good at all. I might try again cause i love onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This was very good and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Rosterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
this was simple and good too. I love the flavor and the crispness of the fried pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Very good. Nice change for normal pan fried pork chops. Pretty good with a beef gravy as well (home made or from a jar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Just not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I really liked this idea! I used half bread crumbs and half flour, and ground black pepper in addition to the onion soup mix. I also coated the chops in a beaten egg and buttermilk mixture to make more of a breading. The chops were moist and tender, and very flavorful. My husband hates pork chops but asked for seconds this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This recipe is so easy to make, and it turned out really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
thought that this dish was great! it tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Thank you for this awesome, so easy to make recipe! The ingredients listed coated 6 pork chops for me. After I coated the chops, I lay them in a dish, covered with a plastic wrap and placed it in the fridge for an hour. I also didn't do too good a job in crushing the big onion pieces in the packet, but that worked out well for me. I opened up a canned chicken gravy. While that was heating up, I took the burnt onion pieces out of the oil and mixed it into the gravy. That added an extra punch to the gravy. I served with Fried Rice and steamed broccoli. Next time, I'll try to serve it with tomato and mango salad (diced tomatoes + chopped onion + diced mango + chopped cilantro + juice of lime). This will definitely be a part of the meal rotations list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States