Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Yummy & easy recipe. I didn't deep fry, only used a couple tbsp of oil and pan fried - 4 minutes was a bit much, so I did about 3 and it came out great. Added some garlic powder and Italian seasoning because I love a lot of flavour. :) Served with onion sweet potatoes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
very quick and easy. The kids loved it. A little strong on the onion flavor - next time I will try adding a little more flour to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I have been doing this same thing (exactly, right down to the olive oil) for years. It is SO good and it works great as a dredge for fried chicken as well (use vegetable oil for chicken instead of olive oil). I am making these tonight with some nice thin bone in chops. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
THIS IS A VERY GOOD RECIPE! GARLIC POWDER WORKS TOO IF YOU DONT HAVE ONION MIX. I MADE THIS FOR MY BOYFRIEND AND ALL HIS FRIENDS THEY LOVED IT. I WOULD DIP THE CHOPS IN EGG BEFORE THE FLOUR, THEY COME OUT CRISPY AND MUCH TASTIER I DECIDED THIS HALFWAY THROUGH COOKING THEM. EXAMPLE: THE CHOPS THAT HAD BEEN DIPPED IN EGG WERE ALL EATEN FIRST WHILE THE ONES THAT WEREN'T KINDA SAT THERE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These came out great! i did season the chops with pepper and salt first before putting it in the onion mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Simple and to the point. I did add a little garlic pepper to the thick center cut choops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
quick and easy is what these should be named. Very good, family loved it. Thanks for adding this simple recipe! These are the kind I love. I was a little nervous it would be salty but they were perfect. I used 1/2 a package of the onion soup mix on 3 tiny pork chops. I only used 2 T of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Worked out very well and the leftovers were even good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
not our favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cascadeboarder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is a great way to change it up a bit. I have made them as directed and tonight ventured off on my own with this recipe...Oven baked. I sprayed my baking dish with cooking spray first and then sprayed the top of the chops before placing in a 425 degree oven for 20min. Everyone loves these chops. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2our3kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States