Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
OMG! TY for saving my dinner...all i tweaked was added pepper and garlic salt but seriously best pork chops I've ever had! best recipe form here I've used yet!! TY TY TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This was great! Everyone loved it. I used bone in and sprinkled some salt over each side. I made four chops and there was still plenty of mix for more. It was a hit so I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Great with fast-fry chops as well (just adjust cooking time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Killer Carrot
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Added some garlic powder and bread crumbs, used veggie oil instead of olive...turned out GREAT! Boyfriend even raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Very good, just not as crunchy on the outside as I had hoped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was a really simple, pretty good meal. I would use less oil, but it turned out pretty well with some rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
The first time I made these I used onion soup mix and they were very good. This time I added onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper to the flour and I like them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Yummy & easy recipe. I didn't deep fry, only used a couple tbsp of oil and pan fried - 4 minutes was a bit much, so I did about 3 and it came out great. Added some garlic powder and Italian seasoning because I love a lot of flavour. :) Served with onion sweet potatoes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
very quick and easy. The kids loved it. A little strong on the onion flavor - next time I will try adding a little more flour to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I have been doing this same thing (exactly, right down to the olive oil) for years. It is SO good and it works great as a dredge for fried chicken as well (use vegetable oil for chicken instead of olive oil). I am making these tonight with some nice thin bone in chops. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States