Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very good, quick and easy! I don't care for pork chops and on the rare occasion I make them, I bake them. Husband brought home some bone in chops today and I wanted to try something different. These were so good - my picky kids ate them. I made 10 pork chops, so I used 2 packets of dry onion soup and 1/2c flour. Also used vegetable oil instead of olive and seasoned chops with pepper and garlic salt prior to putting in flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! I didn't have the dried soup mix on hand so I improvised by adding garlic salt and onion powder to the flour until I had a good flavor. I am sure that if I use the dried soup mix, it will be equally great since we love that flavor. So easy to do also! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very good and easy :) didn't change recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is such a fast and easy recipe, I LOVE it!!!! I have substitued the onion soup mix for a garden veggie soup mix to try something different and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This tasted so strong of onion soup mix. It was just way too much. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Super easy, super fast, and supper yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IsisMyCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This recipe made my chops delicious. I mixed my onion soup mix with some flour and then fried them and they came out great. My kids really liked them. Next time I think I will add garlic powder to enhance the flavor. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Made this for my boyfriend and I, we both loved it! I added garlic salt, and it sounds odd, but a packet of ranch dressing mix. I also fried it with onions and mushrooms for a topping when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This recipe was ok.....a little salty. I actually gave my boneless porkchops a quick dip in milk before coating in the onion/flour mix. This helped it stick alot better. I added garlic powder and black pepper. I also fried in canola oil because some reviewers were saying the olive oil didnt get hot enough. Afterwards i rested them on a paper towels to dry up any excess oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMYUM13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States