Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good recipe. I would give it 5 stars but I did modify it just a bit. Instead of frying the porkchops I baked them in a foil covered pan. I rubbed some oil at the bottom of my pan so the porkchops wouldn't stick. I also added some garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper to the chops before flouring them and added a bit of season bread crumbs to the flour mixture. Finally during the last 5 minutes I put some french onion potato chip dip on the chops and added some half and half to create a bit of a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great recipe! I was worried that the flour and onion mix wouldn't be enough flavor, and that it wouldn't stick to my chops, so i tweaked this recipe by doing the following: Pat the porkchops dry with paper towel rub each side with clove of garlic cut in half sprinkle each side with salt/pepper and rub in drag through the flour/soup mix mixture and fry as directed I should also mention I used veg oil instead of Olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I did not follow the recipe as stated but adapted it using other spices since I didn't have the onion soup mix. I also added whole wheat panko breading for more crunch as another reader had suggested. I found this to be fairly good, easy, and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe resulted in some very moist, tender and flavorful porkchops. I did add some garlic, pepper and salt to taste. Served with creamy mashed potatoes and cheesy broccoli. Even my daughter, who 'hates porkchops', was caught grabbing a couple bites of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Excellent! I did add garlic powder, salt, pepper and a little bit of bread crumbs, also I dipped in an egg before breading. Just make sure your oil is really hot...oh and I used veg oil instead of olive...my husband LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Shirley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I try not to deep fry much but this was def good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Fast, easy and good. I followed the recipe. I crushed the onion soup mix with a rolling pin (careful not to pop the bag). Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Made these for a friend and he raved about how tender and delicious they were. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
These were so simple to make. I had 6 bone in chops, so I used 2 packets of the lipton onion soup mix and 1/2 cup flour. I also seasoned the mixture with garlic powder, black pepper, and season salt. I dipped the chops in egg first then coated. Be sure to keep the pan on medium heat so that the onions do not burn. My came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I was shocked at how much my fiance and I enjoyed these! I was worried about it tasting too much like onion soup mix, but it didn't. I had no problems with the batter sticking, either. My fiance proclaimed this was a remake, so I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States