Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Yum! Moist and delicious. We were looking for something quick and easy and this was perfect. I only had 1/2 a package of the onion soup mix and that was really all that was needed. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeeFan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I do basically the same thing but instead of flour I use italian bread crumbs. Keeep temperature med-low. Then I take a packet of brown gravy mix, mix it with mostly milk, and stir it in. Its so good it will make you lose brain cells!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Like other reviewers stated, this recipe was fantastic! I was also surprised b/c it was SO simple....only thing I did differently was to sprinkle chops w/ poultry seasoning before dredging in flour mixture...next time I make them, (& there WILL be a next time!), I'll try some cayenne w/ the seasoning...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this for my family tonight. I served it with wild rice and fresh frozen corn. I also saute' d some fresh sweet onion to put on top. Huge hit! I will make this a regular meal for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian in Kent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
perfect, just the way it is! Kids & parents gobbled it up. Going to be on our favourites list!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
A pretty solid recipe, but it could use a bit more flavor. Next time I'll marinate the pork very briefly in malt or cider vinegar and add some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is always one of my husbands favourite when it comes to pork chops. I did everything in the recipe, except for crushing the bits of onion. The pork chops come out juicy and full of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Ali Htay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I followed the receipe exactly (except I used veggie oil, I didn't have olive oil). This was so moist and flavorful. I'm not a pork person but I loved these! The bf loved it and that was very important to me. He said it was the best meal he ever had :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdiddy86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was a very quick and easy recipe. I put the ingredients in a bag to coat evenly, then after cooking the chops I added water to the leftover onion and flour mixture, added that to the pan and heated to make an awesome gravy. My picky daughter liked it. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I must admit that I was a little skeptical, but these were awesome!! My whole family loved them! I followed the directions as written and made onion gravy to go over them and the mashed potatoes! I will be making these again and soon! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States