Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Deeeelissssshhhhh! I have never pan fried pork chops before. These were crunchy on the outside and juicy on the inside. I had 3 large chops, so for the coating I used 1 envelope of the onion soup mix, 1/4 cup of flour and 1/4 cup of bread crumbs. I also seasoned the flour mixture with garlic powder and pepper. I coated with egg before dredging and then put them in the fridge for about an hour before frying them up. I used vegetable oil for frying, flipping every minute for a total of 8 minutes. Unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was so easy. I had a 1/2 package of soup mix left from awhile ago, so I decided to use that along with panko bread crumbs. I used about 1/2 -3/4 cup of bread crumbs. It was tasty and not too oniony. I let the breaded chops sit in the refrigerator for 15 minutes to help keep the breading on the chops while frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Flour, onion mix, salt and pepper. I had "thee most golden pork chops" with this recipe. Mm mm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My family can't get enough of this recipe. It's really easy and filled with flavor. As a matter of fact it's what's on the menu tonight. I followed exactly as is no alterations were necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These pork chops where good, but could use extra onion soup mix; the flavor was a little mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
yummy! I used canola oil instead and cooked each side until browned on medium heat about 7 minutes. I then covered and cooked on low for another 5 minutes on each side. So tender and juicy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I didn't change a thing and my husband loved! I even used a generic brand onion soup and it still turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Great idea! Thanks! They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Moxy-Tart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious! Was out of flour so I used panko and used mayo as the binding agent. It was moist tender we will definately have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I coated the chops w/flour seasoned w/garlic salt, & pepper. Seared them in a pan w/about 2 TBSP oil, about 3 minutes on each side. Spray the crock pot w/Pam cooking spray, add chops, onion soup mix, I cooked this in the crock pot on low for 8 hrs & it was great & really tender!! About 15 minutes before done, I preheated oven to 325, place chops on a platter & cover w/aluminum foil, put in preheated oven while making gravy.. Pour liquid into a sauce pan (only because I can't be bothered waiting for the crock pot to heat up to make gravy) Mix about a cup of milk & 1/2 cup flour w/a wisk (don't want lumps),gradually add to liquid WITH A WISK stirring constantly until desired thickness (will thicken as gravy cools.) Can be served over rice or noodles, serve w/fresh salad & rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States