Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious! Was out of flour so I used panko and used mayo as the binding agent. It was moist tender we will definately have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I coated the chops w/flour seasoned w/garlic salt, & pepper. Seared them in a pan w/about 2 TBSP oil, about 3 minutes on each side. Spray the crock pot w/Pam cooking spray, add chops, onion soup mix, I cooked this in the crock pot on low for 8 hrs & it was great & really tender!! About 15 minutes before done, I preheated oven to 325, place chops on a platter & cover w/aluminum foil, put in preheated oven while making gravy.. Pour liquid into a sauce pan (only because I can't be bothered waiting for the crock pot to heat up to make gravy) Mix about a cup of milk & 1/2 cup flour w/a wisk (don't want lumps),gradually add to liquid WITH A WISK stirring constantly until desired thickness (will thicken as gravy cools.) Can be served over rice or noodles, serve w/fresh salad & rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was quick and easy and very good too! I followed directions as written. Used Olive Oil as it does not smoke at higher heat. Worked perfectly. Had no problem with onion soup/flour mixture adhering to the chops. Just added some garlic & onion powder and pepper and I did cook the chops for about 20 minutes, flipping every 3 or 4 minutes. These were great! Thanks for the recipe OP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe was great! It gave me a new wonderful taste and way to cook my pork chops. My family loved theses and begged me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is a super easy, super delicious recipe. Hubby and I loved it!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I was looking for a quick and easy recipe.... that's the best thing I can say about this one. It is quick and easy. I made it as prescribed. With lunches in mind, I made 3 boneless center cut pork chops. I forced myself to eat one. . We all like different things I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Quick, easy, & delicious! I made a simple pan gravy with the left-over soup-flour mixture and the dish was outstanding. My husband raved over it, particularly how juicy the chops were, and he went nuts over the gravy! The dish also went over well with my toddler, so this will definitely be part of our regular recipe rotation now. I plan on trying it with chicken breasts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Yum! Moist and delicious. We were looking for something quick and easy and this was perfect. I only had 1/2 a package of the onion soup mix and that was really all that was needed. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeeFan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I do basically the same thing but instead of flour I use italian bread crumbs. Keeep temperature med-low. Then I take a packet of brown gravy mix, mix it with mostly milk, and stir it in. Its so good it will make you lose brain cells!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Like other reviewers stated, this recipe was fantastic! I was also surprised b/c it was SO simple....only thing I did differently was to sprinkle chops w/ poultry seasoning before dredging in flour mixture...next time I make them, (& there WILL be a next time!), I'll try some cayenne w/ the seasoning...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States