Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Good basic recipe, but I added bread crumbs for a little more crunch to the coating. These were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Outstanding! I did not have onion soup mix, but using the general recipe, I added dried minced onion, garlic powder, sea salt and pepper. Good extra-virgin olive oil is important, too. My husband asked that we have this again, next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Pork chops like I've never had before. Very tasty, definitely new twist. In additiion, I added some flavor breadcrumbs to breakdown the oniony taste a bit and it was still good. My guest enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was so easy and quick. It got the coveted "ummmmmmmm" from my husband. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
What I loved most about this recipe was that it was so quick and easy! I added garlic powder and some salt and pepper to the flour/onion soup mixture for flavor. They came out crispy on the outside (careful not to burn though!) and moist on the inside. Thanks for the idea! I also tried this on chicken, very good...just had to cook it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Thank you for this awesome, so easy to make recipe! The ingredients listed coated 6 pork chops for me. After I coated the chops, I lay them in a dish, covered with a plastic wrap and placed it in the fridge for an hour. I also didn't do too good a job in crushing the big onion pieces in the packet, but that worked out well for me. I opened up a canned chicken gravy. While that was heating up, I took the burnt onion pieces out of the oil and mixed it into the gravy. That added an extra punch to the gravy. I served with Fried Rice and steamed broccoli. Next time, I'll try to serve it with tomato and mango salad (diced tomatoes + chopped onion + diced mango + chopped cilantro + juice of lime). This will definitely be a part of the meal rotations list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
thought that this dish was great! it tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This recipe is so easy to make, and it turned out really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I really liked this idea! I used half bread crumbs and half flour, and ground black pepper in addition to the onion soup mix. I also coated the chops in a beaten egg and buttermilk mixture to make more of a breading. The chops were moist and tender, and very flavorful. My husband hates pork chops but asked for seconds this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Just not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States