Onion Pan-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Tastes great, but cooking time took longer than what was said on recipe. I will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was a great dish quick and easy. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
My family and I loved this recipe. Even my picky kids ate them! I had 4 medium boneless chops, so I doubled the flour, but still only used 1 envelope of onion soup mix. I also added a little garlic powder, and black pepper to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is a great recipe that's really simple to make...I had to be careful and not buy the beef onion soup mix cause it was WAY to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Just finished eating these. Two thumbs up! Quick & easy, just remember to keep flipping them, using tongs was easiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fabfore1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I had never made pork chops before but this recipe was so easy and turned out great. It is now requested often in my house. Thanks for the delicious, simple idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe...my 8-year-old picked all the breading off and ate it...I thought the breading was the best part. I did substitute bread crumbs for the flour and added some garlic salt and garlic pepper. I also dipped them in eggs before the dry ingredients. Make sure you don't cook too high or you will burn them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin 'Bower' Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
There was not much flavor but I still gave this recipe a 5 star rating because it provided a different and very enjoyable way to serve pork chops. I'm not a fan of pork but this recipe allowed the pork chops to remain moist. All this recipe possibly needs is some garlic powder and onion powder mixed in with the flour and soup mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahottchicka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Mmmmmm! Awesome! This is fast, easy, delicious, and I had all the ingredients in my kitchen already. I didn't need to make any changes, and they came out perfect and well-seasoned. This is going to be a new stand-by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States