Onion 'n' Tomato Topped Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I really enjoyed this simple tasty sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Perfect for a quick lunch that's on the lighter side - especially if you use light cheese! Definitely toast your English muffin first. If you're not a huge onion fan leave them out. I changed this up a bit and topped my tomato with a bit of italian style bread crumbs, minced garlic, basil and oregano (a little like "Baked Tomatoes Oregano" from this site). Instead of just mozzarella I used lite mozzarella along with some lite grated parmesan and romano that I hand on hand. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is am awesome and simple little sandwich! Unfortunately my tomato was no good so I made it without. I used havarti cheese and added fresh basil instead of dried. I used honey wheat english muffins was added great taste to the sandwich. I am looking forward to making this again with tomato. This was the first time I used my broiler option on my stove and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Being someone who rarely eats mean this is a wonderful easy, tasty recipe. I just used regular sourdough and it turned out great. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was great for a light lunch! I lightly toasted the english muffin first, and instead of using butter, I used some light mayonnaise. I didn't have the recipe in front of me, so I completely forgot the dried basil, which I know would've added a nice touch...next time I will not forget to use it. As long as you like tomatoes and onions you really cannot go wrong with this one! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Simple and tasty...healthy too if you use reduced fat cheese. A juicy, flavorful tomato is important in this dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I liked this! I didn't toast the muffins before hand, and I drizzled olive oil on them instead of using butter. Perfect for a quick, light dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States