Onion 'n' Tomato Topped Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I liked this! I didn't toast the muffins before hand, and I drizzled olive oil on them instead of using butter. Perfect for a quick, light dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Simple and tasty...healthy too if you use reduced fat cheese. A juicy, flavorful tomato is important in this dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I really enjoyed this simple tasty sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is am awesome and simple little sandwich! Unfortunately my tomato was no good so I made it without. I used havarti cheese and added fresh basil instead of dried. I used honey wheat english muffins was added great taste to the sandwich. I am looking forward to making this again with tomato. This was the first time I used my broiler option on my stove and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was great for a light lunch! I lightly toasted the english muffin first, and instead of using butter, I used some light mayonnaise. I didn't have the recipe in front of me, so I completely forgot the dried basil, which I know would've added a nice touch...next time I will not forget to use it. As long as you like tomatoes and onions you really cannot go wrong with this one! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Perfect for a quick lunch that's on the lighter side - especially if you use light cheese! Definitely toast your English muffin first. If you're not a huge onion fan leave them out. I changed this up a bit and topped my tomato with a bit of italian style bread crumbs, minced garlic, basil and oregano (a little like "Baked Tomatoes Oregano" from this site). Instead of just mozzarella I used lite mozzarella along with some lite grated parmesan and romano that I hand on hand. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Being someone who rarely eats mean this is a wonderful easy, tasty recipe. I just used regular sourdough and it turned out great. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States