Onion, Garlic, Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Oh my goodness.... This bread is so good it makes you want to rise up and slap your Mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Spectacular taste-the only problem-didn't come together like it should have in the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
delicious and super easy in the bread machine. goes great with soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Made this bread twice. First time I made it to the T of the recipe, tasted good but just like simple onion bread. Second time I added dried garilc flakes (same amout as the onion flakes) I added 1/2 more cheese and it was the best I've tasted in a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Made the dough manually so I could put it into muffin pans. It was a little dense and I baked for almost 40 mins... probably would have been ok at 30... but it was very tasty. Makes a good little snack or side with dinner. I took some of the users advice and used some diced real onion, which gave it an awesome flavor without giving you 'onion breath'. Could use a tad more garlic flavor, but it was very nice and suttle nontheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Simply to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Had enough onion taste, but even though I added alot of extra garlic powder it had no garlic taste. If I make again I'm going to use real garlic. I didn't really like this, it didn't cook all the way in the middle and it just taste like a plain onion bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
We really liked the flavor of this bread. I added 3 cloves of fresh garlic and 4 tablespoons of fresh minced onion. It was moist and had a good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Easy to make and turns out great every time. Delicious toasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I was disappointed with this one. The flavor was decent, although I'd have liked it with more garlic, at least, and probably also some oregano. The real problem was with the texture: it came out rather dry and crumbly, and it was nearly impossible to slice without reducing the loaf to a pile of crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States