Onion, Garlic, Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I just made this with a couple of changes, and it IS delicious!!...I did not have Cheddar Cheese, so I used some shredded Mozzarella and some sliced Provalone, cut into pieces. I used minced garlic, and chopped fresh onions...it is SO good!! VERY moist, and good flavor! I will serve it tonight with turkey lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This bread came out well but next time I will try the 2.0 lb loaf setting. Wasn't under done, but filled the pan and then some. I used shreaded cheese and will try the chunks next. I plan to use the left over for croutons. I imagine they'll be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
EXCELLENT! If you don't have powdered milk, you may substitute liquid milk. i.e. if recipe cals for 1 cup water and 2 tablespoons powder milk, make your liquid 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was ok. I did not have dried milk powder, so I used milk in place of the water. I just put everything into the bread maker at once instead of waiting until the machine beeped. I couldn't really taste the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
we loved this bread! it turned out beautiful. will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starling4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Amazing bread machine/oven recipe. I used my bread machine to do all the kneading work, took about 1.5 hours. preheated my oven to about 350 and when dough was done, I dumped it onto a parchment paper on a cookie sheet and covered with a towel to rest for about 20min (while oven warmed). cooked for about 30-35 minutes and it came out smelling and tasting just like the cheese bread from my Great Harvest Bakery back home!! Also,a few quick notes, I did as others suggested and cut my (extra sharp Wisconsin) cheddar into small cubes and added near the end of the kneading cycle on my bread machine, probably would have been okay to add at the beginning too. didn't have onion flakes so i used a few tsp of onion powder, still tasted great. Also only had two cups of bread flour so I used the last cup as AP flour and it was fine! tasted just like a fancy restaurant style bread!! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is such good bread and when we want to have stromboli this is the recipe we use minus the cheese. I hate onions but love the flavor the minced onions give this bread. It is best to cube the cheese and put it in when your machine lets you know its time. Very easy delicious bread. And you can always change the kind of cheese you use. Sometimes we use chipotle cheddar or pepperjack or a mix but everytime it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This bread was good, my husband loved it. I used half onion powder ad have garlic powder, added a little fresh garlic and used less onion flakes. I also sprinkled cheese on the top while it was baking. I have a 2 pound bread machine and it came out the perfect size. So it made more than the 1 1/2 loaf it was supposed to. Any bigger and it would have overflowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe turned out great ! Nice flavor and texture. Rose perfectly. I separated into 2 long baguette shapes, then braided. Really made a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This bread rose fine, but when it baked it sunk in the middle. The texture was kind of dense and the flavor was kind of bland. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States