Onion, Garlic, Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Yummy! Mine comes out with quite a dark crust but is lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dw373
Living In: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
EXCELLENT! Big fluffy bread with FANTASTIC flavor and smells delicious while baking. I did add extra garlic (1 tsp of the jarred kind) and that's all I changed, but you can never have too much garlic.... ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MorganFo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
To make this a little healthier I substituted 2 cups of whole wheat flour (sifted) with 1 cup of white flour and it was incredibly light and fluffy. The key is to sift the whole wheat flour. I also omitted the dried onion sprinkled on top and sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese instead...it was the best bread I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe did great in my bread machine. I used half white flour and half whole wheat flour, canola oil instead of butter, 1/8 cup skim milk instead of the extra 1/8 cup water, and no milk powder. I also used splenda instead of sugar. The recipe turned out great even with all the substitutions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The whole family liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I changed some things to suit my personal tastes--I omitted the onion, used EVOO instead of butter, decreased the water to 1 Cup, added 1/4 C mozzarella cheese, and 2tsp Italian herb spices. This is my new favorite!! When I first used this recipe, I didn't have any garlic powder, but used 3tsp of garlic salt in lieu of the powder and salt. I also substituted wet (almond) milk for dry. I added everything in the beginning and I also made a batch as recipe suggested and added ingredients at the "add ingredients beep" and I could not tell a difference either way. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Great bread!!! I did not have powdered milk or dried onions..so i did 1 cup of water and 1/8 cup of milk and fresh onions.I also added fresh jalapenos .. I did not want to get my bread machine out, so I made it by hand and in the oven ...Oh so good, could not wait for it to cool...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Simply perfect!!! My family LOVED it, thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I just made this with a couple of changes, and it IS delicious!!...I did not have Cheddar Cheese, so I used some shredded Mozzarella and some sliced Provalone, cut into pieces. I used minced garlic, and chopped fresh onions...it is SO good!! VERY moist, and good flavor! I will serve it tonight with turkey lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States