Onion, Garlic, Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Yummy! Mine comes out with quite a dark crust but is lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dw373
Living In: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
EXCELLENT! Big fluffy bread with FANTASTIC flavor and smells delicious while baking. I did add extra garlic (1 tsp of the jarred kind) and that's all I changed, but you can never have too much garlic.... ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MorganFo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
To make this a little healthier I substituted 2 cups of whole wheat flour (sifted) with 1 cup of white flour and it was incredibly light and fluffy. The key is to sift the whole wheat flour. I also omitted the dried onion sprinkled on top and sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese instead...it was the best bread I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe did great in my bread machine. I used half white flour and half whole wheat flour, canola oil instead of butter, 1/8 cup skim milk instead of the extra 1/8 cup water, and no milk powder. I also used splenda instead of sugar. The recipe turned out great even with all the substitutions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The whole family liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I changed some things to suit my personal tastes--I omitted the onion, used EVOO instead of butter, decreased the water to 1 Cup, added 1/4 C mozzarella cheese, and 2tsp Italian herb spices. This is my new favorite!! When I first used this recipe, I didn't have any garlic powder, but used 3tsp of garlic salt in lieu of the powder and salt. I also substituted wet (almond) milk for dry. I added everything in the beginning and I also made a batch as recipe suggested and added ingredients at the "add ingredients beep" and I could not tell a difference either way. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Great bread!!! I did not have powdered milk or dried onions..so i did 1 cup of water and 1/8 cup of milk and fresh onions.I also added fresh jalapenos .. I did not want to get my bread machine out, so I made it by hand and in the oven ...Oh so good, could not wait for it to cool...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Simply perfect!!! My family LOVED it, thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I just made this with a couple of changes, and it IS delicious!!...I did not have Cheddar Cheese, so I used some shredded Mozzarella and some sliced Provalone, cut into pieces. I used minced garlic, and chopped fresh onions...it is SO good!! VERY moist, and good flavor! I will serve it tonight with turkey lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States