Onion Dijon Crusted Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Rachxl
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was a delicious, light meal served with green beans. I didn't have the dried parsley flakes so I used some oregano, and also made sure to use freshly ground black pepper. They're a nice alternative to fried catfish and my husband ate them all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachxl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
We absolutely loved this recipe!!! The fish are so tasty, and the onions add the perfect touch. Have already cooked this twice within 2 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
the marinade itself was great but the catfish was way to fishy for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
The onion flavor was OVERPOWERING. I passed on my helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Like others, I cut back on the onion, but the recipe still didn't impress us unfortunately. I think it might work better with tilapia. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I scaled it down 2 servings. Since I read reviews that indicated the onion overpowered the flavors, I halved the onion and used a little more dijon mustard. It was really, really good and I'm disappointed I don't have any leftovers to heat up today. :) My hubby was skeptical since he does not like catfish but he tasted it and was pleasantly surprised. I think adding a little honey dijon, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Easy recipe. I used only 1/4 onion and made my own mustard marinade. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was great, It is very spicey, if you don't like Onions and Dijon Mustard stay away, it will open the sinus (smiles). So easy to make. I like recipes that don't have a lot of ingredients and this hit the spot. My Husband loved this, best Catfish he has ever had other than fried. Just remember it is spicey. Thanks for the great recipe. Definate keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy  BigDogsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Really easy and yummy. I didn't have honey mustard, but just mixed yellow prepared mustard and honey, which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Too oniony. Will try without. Really like the cornflake crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States