Onion Dijon Crusted Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This recipe was easy and simple. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it paired with a Garlic Broccoli recipe also on Allrecipes.com (thanks to TUNISIANSWIFE who's review recommended the pairing). We will make this again, but may try cooking the onions a bit before mixing with the mustard. They were very crunchy, which I didn't mind, but I think cooked onions will be a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I picked up some Swai fish and tried this recipe on it. I was glad I took the advice of others and cut back on the onion. The reduced amount I used was plenty. It was a little too mustardy for my taste, but I'll make it again, cutting back a little on the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I was very disappointed in this recipe. My husband would not eat it either. I just don't think that the ingrediants went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was really good, however the onions were too sharp. Maybe I didn't chop them finely enough, but next time I will caramelize them for 10 mins or so before making the marinade & baking the fish. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I loved this recipe! I changed a few things though...I used shallots instead of onions because the flavor is more mild, added a few chopped cloves od garlic, and I also used a course dijon mustard paired with some chicken stock. When there was about 5 min left to bake I topped the dish with dill weed. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkRamsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Safford, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I did the same thing as merryhrt and this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I thought this was excellent. I didn't have honey mustard so I made my own by combining dijon with honey. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This catfish was DELICIOUS! My kids couldn't get enough- even my one year old finished his plus ate two of my pieces!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Harvey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a simple and delicious fish recipe. I put the onion as well as a clove of garlic in the food processor to make it more of a paste and then also added about a tbsp of mayo to the mustard mixture. Substitute catfish with tilapia or even chicken and this would taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Admitedly, I'm not the biggest seafood fan, however I need it once in a while to feel as though i'm eating right.This was easy,and it tasted fabulous. I definately will use this recipe again,and I'm of the "I dont know what i'm doing school of thought" so I follow recipes to the letter. This one is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States