Onion Dijon Crusted Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Oh how wonderful!!! I also like the fact that this is not breaded, fried, or flour-battered! Sure saves on calories. I only had catfish 'nuggets' that are just odds and ends pieces of catfish. I also had some honey-orange dijon mustard that just was fabulous with this. Such few ingredients make this so simple and the flavors blend so nicely. I love garlic but I stuck with the amt. specified in the recipe because I didn't want to overpower the other flavors. It was perfect. I will definitely be making this recipe again and again. It also is a very inexpensive dish to make and can be made in a jiffy with no grease-splattered stove to clean up afterwards. Thanks so much! I served this with orange rice and garlic broccoli also from this site. A wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Delicious!! I was looking for something different to make in seafood, and this was it, the flavors were very good together. The only thing I added to the mustard and onions, was about 1 tsp of minced garlic. It's a winner, my husband and son loved it! It will be a regular for our Lenten meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This was incredible. My husband could not stop raving. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This was a truly fabulous meal. Definitely liked the non-fried aspect of it. I substituted dried parsley flakes for dried oregano and it was still yummy. Also paired it with the 'Sweet and Nutty Moroccan Couscous', whose sweetness perfectly complemented the tangy flavor of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
These flavors did not match well for me. Too much onion and the honey dijon clashed with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
My husband loves fish, so I tried this recipe for something different. It was really easy, used on-hand ingredients and really tasted good. I'm not a fish fan particularly, but I even ate the leftovers the next day for lunch. We'll definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This was very tasty, the only thing I didn't like is that the sauce was a little runny, may make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I modified this using Sweet Hot mustard and dry chopped onion.My wife and I loved it. The best catfish we have had.I think I might try it with creamy horseradish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This was the first recipe I tried from this website - I loved it. Now I'm hooked and have found two more new recipes for dinner this evening! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
YUM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States