Onion Dijon Crusted Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
My Fiance and I were not fans. We even left out the onions because we hate them, and well, we think that mustard and fish should stay away from one another! It was very easy to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I was a little concerned when I noticed that the 4 star rating was a combination of 5 star and 1 star reviews only, but everything worked out just fine. Got good reviews from my family at well! The only complaints were that it was slightly soggy (maybe should have broiled another few minutes?) and that the coating didn't stick to the underside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Followed exactly! delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I loved it and so did my family! I've been trying to stay away from red meat but was lacking on how to spruce up fish - this was great and easy - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I thought this was pretty good... It is really hard to bake catfish and make it as good as fried fish. Anyway I just wish it was crispier, but good for a non fried fish, i think it could have used something else on it too... maybe something to spice it up like cayenne. But over all it is good written as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
My husband loved it, but I found the onions a bit overwhelming. Hence the compromised rating. But you can't beat it's ease and simplicity in preparation !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Great recipe! I did add my own spin to it, I took the onion and 1/3 cup mayo and added in 1 tbsp. dijon mustard, I blended these in the food processor. When the mixture was smooth, I seasoned the fish with salt and pepper and garlic.Then I smeared the onion mixture on the fish. I topped the fish with crushed corn flake crumbs. Baked it for 25 minutes and it was divine! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Not a huge fan, unfortunately. I just think the onion, mustard and fish were not a good combination. Fiance liked it - I wouldn't make it again unless he wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This recipe was fabulous! I don't know how that one person who talked in their review about all the onions meant what she said. I couldn't believe that I didn't taste the onions at all! I did use a 1/4 cup of honey mustard dressing. The finished product certainly looked very appetizing and it was! I definitely will make this again. I wasn't even sure I liked catfish, but I knew my husband did. He loved it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I have been looking for a healthy and delicious catfish recipe and this isn't it! The flavor is over powering and the honey dijon does not compliment the catfish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States