Onion Chicken in Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
SO GOOD! I only changed one thing. Living in a rural small town I just didn't want to spend $4.00 on a tiny jar of sun dried tomatoes, so I used stewed tomatoes instead and cooked them in the oven along with... Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
was great, didn't measure but did follow ingredents list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
The idea and recipe was great. I went from the reviews and changed it up a bit. I used boneless chkn thighs, seasoned them w/salt and pepper and let them sit while I preapared everything else. I sauteed the onions, garlic, and mushrooms until semi-soft. Remove from the pan and began frying the chkn on both sides until a bit fried. Put cooked chkn in baking dish, topped it with fresh tomatos and sauteed mix. Then I poured the sauce over that. I baked mine at 350 for 30min. I also added brown sugar to the sauce and cornstarch to thicken it. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darinnia Bynam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very yummy. Added 1 tsp of dijon and 2 tsp of brown sugar to sauce. Added some mushrooms in as well before baking in oven. Thickened at the end with a Tbsp of flour. Very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was VERY good. My family liked it a lot and I will keep making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Great base recipe. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I made this exactly as written (except using 3 breasts instead of legs) and it tastes very good as is! My sauce only thickened slightly before I ran out of time and had to put it in the oven, it still tasted wonderful over white rice, and the chicken came out flavorful too. I will make this again and next time I may cut back on the sauce including onion and sun dried tomatoes. I had a ton left over and ended up throwing it out. That should shorten the thickening time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Very good! Even my hard to please husband enjoyed this recipe. I added mushrooms and fresh, cut up tomato instead of sundried to this recipe and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I thought this recipe was great!!!! I used the extra advice in the other reviews and the recipe turned out amazing! I also put the chicken on a bed of pasta which was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I have to say, I did this dish according to the original instructions, unlike most of the other cooks, and it was not spectacular by any means. It tasted like plain baked chicken... maybe it would've tasted better if I put spaghetti sauce on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States