Onion Chicken in Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Quick, easy and mostly liked by the people at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANTRIX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
not my favorite. I added a little sugar to give the sauce a little more flavor. wasn't bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy graff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was very tasty and easy however, the sauce never thickened even after following some of the other peoples suggestions and adding the mustard and butter. I will try this again but next time add some flour so that the sauce will thicken. I also suggest caramelizing the onions on medium heat rather than low that will take way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Oddly enough, the day I read this recipe I too was wondering what to make with the legs & thighs that I thawed out! And i had all of these ingredients except the tomatoes and balsamic vinegar, but I had a whole bottle of red wine vinegar. It came out wonderful. It's perfect for a quick weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC1971

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made very minor changes: I used 3 chicken quarters instead of 2, and I simmered it, covered, on the stove for 35 minutes instead of baking it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
SO GOOD! I only changed one thing. Living in a rural small town I just didn't want to spend $4.00 on a tiny jar of sun dried tomatoes, so I used stewed tomatoes instead and cooked them in the oven along with... Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
was great, didn't measure but did follow ingredents list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
The idea and recipe was great. I went from the reviews and changed it up a bit. I used boneless chkn thighs, seasoned them w/salt and pepper and let them sit while I preapared everything else. I sauteed the onions, garlic, and mushrooms until semi-soft. Remove from the pan and began frying the chkn on both sides until a bit fried. Put cooked chkn in baking dish, topped it with fresh tomatos and sauteed mix. Then I poured the sauce over that. I baked mine at 350 for 30min. I also added brown sugar to the sauce and cornstarch to thicken it. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darinnia Bynam
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very yummy. Added 1 tsp of dijon and 2 tsp of brown sugar to sauce. Added some mushrooms in as well before baking in oven. Thickened at the end with a Tbsp of flour. Very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was VERY good. My family liked it a lot and I will keep making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States