Onion Chicken in Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I love it, its great with rice, or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I thought it had a good flavor, but my family wasn't impressed. They ate it, but my husband didn't think it should be added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I think I will add a little more balsamic vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
not as good as i thought it would be. my boyfriend liked it but never at the leftovers. i used boneless skinless chicken. the only part i liked a lot was the smell and the sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Very, very good! I was skeptical about this at first but it was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Quick, easy and mostly liked by the people at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANTRIX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
not my favorite. I added a little sugar to give the sauce a little more flavor. wasn't bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy graff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was very tasty and easy however, the sauce never thickened even after following some of the other peoples suggestions and adding the mustard and butter. I will try this again but next time add some flour so that the sauce will thicken. I also suggest caramelizing the onions on medium heat rather than low that will take way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Oddly enough, the day I read this recipe I too was wondering what to make with the legs & thighs that I thawed out! And i had all of these ingredients except the tomatoes and balsamic vinegar, but I had a whole bottle of red wine vinegar. It came out wonderful. It's perfect for a quick weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC1971

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made very minor changes: I used 3 chicken quarters instead of 2, and I simmered it, covered, on the stove for 35 minutes instead of baking it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States