Onion Chicken in Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
It was just OK. I had bought some lovely looking sun dried tomatoes at the market and was looking for what to make with them... The sundried tomatoes were really overpowering in this. The chicken was good, and my sauce did not thinken either- but it was good with pasta. My husband described it as "alright." He said the chicken was good, but the tomatoes were too much. Im glad I tried it but I wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
The first time I made this it was great- second time, not so much. The juice was really runny, so I'm not sure what happened. I also used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, so maybe that was the problem. Other than that, great recipe! I love the sun-dried tomatoes and balsamic vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstdibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I wanted to make something different and I saw this recipe and thought my family would like it. My daughter likes balsamic dressing. I used boneless chicken which was fine but I always sesaon chicken first even if it doesn't tell you to in a recipe. It helps the sauce stick to the chicken. I only had sun dried tomatoe paste so I only put in a big tablespoon. I didn't know how it was going to taste. At first when I tasted it it had a very strong balsamic taste so I added a tiny dash of sugar. After if cooked in the oven it was fine. I would make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
My husband and I raved about this meal for days! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and added mushrooms. I also added a few tablespoons of heavy cream to the balsamic reduction to thicken up the sauce. Served over angel hair pasta - sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I loved this chicken. My daughter and picky hubby did too. We love different taste and new things. I love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beybey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Yum! We loved this. My SO said it was fancy restaurant quality! I made sure the onions were nice and carmelized (I added a little sugar to help it along). I used skinless boneless chicken breasts, and they came out so tender and juicy. Even though I'm a huge garlic fan, four cloves of garlic was a little much for me, so next time I'd use 2-3. I forgot the tomatoes. It goes GREAT with the Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Just made this for the first time and we loved it. I used the suggestions of adding mustard and butter after reducing the sauce. I cut the onions in half and then thinly sliced rather than chopping them. Used chicken breasts and thighs. For those who think the amount of liquid should be cut in half, I wonder if their sauces reduced properly. This website has good articles on how to reduce sauces and caramelize onions. Love allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
WOW! What a great recipe! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead and it came out just as good. I was so glad I had all of the ingredients on hand! Definately a make-again one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Great taste! Will use chicken thighs and add a bit of sugar or honey next time. I cooked with chicken breasts, but they were a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waterleamon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is so good. Also, it is an easy dish to cook.Don't let the balsamic vinegar scare you. This chicken had so much flavor. I did add artichoke hearts and mushrooms but other than that I cooked the recipe exactly as it is written. It really was very yummy. I will absolutely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Stipe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States