Onion Chicken in Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was very good. I wasn't sure what to expect as I can't remember having or cooking with basalmic before. It was a nice change of flavor. Although mine looked nothing like the picture, and it never thickened up but I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing it wiht us. - Update, Balsamic quickly became my new fav. ingredient after this recipe. I made this dish again tonight and I decided to just cook it all in the pan on the stove top even though my pan could have gone from stove to oven, but not the lid. So I was a tad lazy, but it still tasted great :-) It wasn't really looking all that great, but as the chicken was finishing up and the juice was reducing down, it turned out looking great. Probably will make it that way again. Oh, and I never have sun-dried tomatoes either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Too much vinegar flavor. It's possible that I did not cook the sauce enough, though. I served it with potato dumplings and green beans. Added mushrooms, which tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Used skinless breasts and it turned out excellent. A very nice flavour and the sun dried tomatoes are a nice touch and yet another interesting addition to this. Thanks for the Recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
excellent. Loved this recipe. I added broccoli as suggested just before putting in the oven. I used the same pan for everything without removing the chicken and onion mixture. Served it with roasted potatoes and cooked it for an hour. The chicken fell off the bone. mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Tasted great. Next time I will add some cream or half and half to cut the sharpness of the balsamic. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
It was just OK. I had bought some lovely looking sun dried tomatoes at the market and was looking for what to make with them... The sundried tomatoes were really overpowering in this. The chicken was good, and my sauce did not thinken either- but it was good with pasta. My husband described it as "alright." He said the chicken was good, but the tomatoes were too much. Im glad I tried it but I wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
The first time I made this it was great- second time, not so much. The juice was really runny, so I'm not sure what happened. I also used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, so maybe that was the problem. Other than that, great recipe! I love the sun-dried tomatoes and balsamic vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstdibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I wanted to make something different and I saw this recipe and thought my family would like it. My daughter likes balsamic dressing. I used boneless chicken which was fine but I always sesaon chicken first even if it doesn't tell you to in a recipe. It helps the sauce stick to the chicken. I only had sun dried tomatoe paste so I only put in a big tablespoon. I didn't know how it was going to taste. At first when I tasted it it had a very strong balsamic taste so I added a tiny dash of sugar. After if cooked in the oven it was fine. I would make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
My husband and I raved about this meal for days! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and added mushrooms. I also added a few tablespoons of heavy cream to the balsamic reduction to thicken up the sauce. Served over angel hair pasta - sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I loved this chicken. My daughter and picky hubby did too. We love different taste and new things. I love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beybey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States