Onion Chicken in Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very delicious!!! Thankyou so much for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe was fabulous!! I served it over plain white rice, which absorbed the flavors of the sauce beautifully! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Losurdo Cassidy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Tasty. Increased this to six servings. Divided the stock and vinegar in half and cooked the chicken in some, and used the rest to make a the sauce on the stove-top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We truly enjoyed this recipe. The flavors merry so well together! Think I might try this atop of rice next time instead of noodles though. Did add the touch of dijon as others recommended and thought it was a good addition as well as half the amount of onion. Definitely found a place in my recipe drawer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I didnt realize this was going to be so time consuming.. not hours but longer than I expected. I cooked for the firehouse and used boneless skinless chicken breast, and had some leftover sweet red peppers that i used in place of the tomatoes. The stock/vinegar mixture never did thicken for me, and it was boiling/simmering for quite a long time. I had pounded the chicken breasts flat, which cut down on the baking time but I thinnk this would take much longer with thicker chicken. The sauce was very good to soak up with bread, but the chicken itself was actually pretty bland, it didnt seem to absorb any of the flavor of the vinegar or onion. I will try this again when I have more time to baby it, because i love vinegar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarpolly
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe to serve with plain white rice...and leftovers (if any) can be served in pita bread pockets, lettuce and tomatoes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very delicious!! I added mushrooms and instead of the sun dried tomatoes, i used fresh mini tomatoes. My favorite balsamic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatsumiNL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was delicious. I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes, so I substituted dried cherries and it worked like a charm. FYI: The chicken took a little longer in the oven than directed and I also increaded the heat on the onions when they were carmelizing because it was going slowly on low. Would definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
You and many, many, many thousands of other cooks have "invented" this recipe. To all out there who haven't made this recipe yet, it's REALLY hard to make this taste bad, so experiment with your spice rack and impress your lover, kids, family. Also, one note...the longer you cook it, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This dish came out great! I put rice in first, covered it with water, then the chicken and the sauce. My husband and guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States