Onion Chicken in Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
The dinner took a long time to cook which would have been fine if it had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Loved this. It was easy and quick to make. I made it with drumsticks in error (I did not label the freezer bag oops). It smelt amazing in the house as it was cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Whether it was because he read the reviews on this one & heard that other husbands raved or not.... my husband raved too. & he doesn't usually do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Was so good, my boyfriend told me I should make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByteSized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good recipe. My husband loved it. As with others I used boneless skinless chicken breast because that is what I had on hand. I also replaced the sundried tomatoes with oven roasted tomatoes & garlic, fresh from my garden. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Just ok - I was looking for a South Beach (phase 1) friendly meal, and thought I'd give this a try. It needs something to round out the flavors. Also, 1/2 c balsamic vinegar was too much, and I found the sauce a bit acidic. I'd like to try again by reducing the balsamic to 1/4 c and adding some spices...maybe rosemary? Thyme?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORA.V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was great. I might cut back the balsamic next time. My husband LOVED this meal! Will make again. I served with Zucchini soup and Mushroom rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kinney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Troutville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Have made this recipe several times, with great success. It's very flavorful, so watch out if you don't like strong flavors: we thought it was perfect! Two modifications (I love to experiment): used sundried tomatoes that were in a jar w/olive oil & spices so may have altered the flavor some. Then cut the meat in medallions & cooked in the pan with the sauce for about 15-20 on the stovetop. Still juicy & flavorful. Also made a full batch of the 'sauce' for only 1 lb. of chicken. Next time will probably reduce it, as I ended up tossing the extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyMK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Leona Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
It was good, but the sauce didn't really thicken until after the left-overs were refrigerated. It also took a while to caramlize the onions. Don't get me wrong, it was good, but for as long as it took, I expected it to be a little better. I will probably make it again, but am more prepared for the prep & wait time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
The chicken was not flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States