Onion Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I had extra onions from the garden and I decided to make this. My husband and I LOVED it!!! It had a very unique flavor and very different than most casseroles I have made. I halved the recipe for us but next time will make the full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Harris Rampy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for substituting plain greek yogurt for the sour cream. I can't believe how sweet it turned out! Everyone loved this recipe! Delicious. I think I might try it with different cheese some time just to change it up a bit. I also used 5 Vidalias and it turned out to be not really enough for a 9x13 pan. Maybe use more onions next time? Or a smaller pan? Anyway, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made just as written (except used butter and a couple of extra crackers for crumbs) about three years ago for Thanksgiving dinner. Since then my daughter has requested (DEMANDER) it for every holiday dinner since. Since it is so easy to prepare have taken it to other gatherings and dish is always cleaned out fast and recipe requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great recipe! However the next time I make it I will not bake it for 30 minutes. It was quite burned on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was just "average" for us. A friend had made this dish at another gathering and hers was much better. She mentioned using mayo, so her recipe must have been different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We just had this at Thanksgiving dinner last night, and it was delicious! When our hostess said she got the recipe from AllRecipes I had to log on and add it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I added 1 tsp salt. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I've been wanting to try this for a while, and finally gave it a try tonight. I loved the blend of flavors, and made no changes except to add some cut up green onions to the mix for color. Unlike some of the other reviewers, I would either cut way back or leave out the cracker topping entirely next time I make it, as it added little to the overall flavor of the casserole. Great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Very good, and doesn't taste like you're eating 5 huge onions at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made it as directed. I thought it was a very simple and yummy side dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States