Onion Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
The Shriners were selling their vidalia onions so we bought two large bags. I was off to a girl's retreat so decided to make this casserole....yum!!!!Everyone loved it and have asked me to pass on the recipe. MANY THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I halfed the recipe because there are only two of us and it still came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is my first onion casserole recipe. We loved it! I made it as called for except maybe a few extra crackers to top it. Wonderful flavor and my husband went back for seconds! It's a keeper and will make it for holiday meals too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this for Christmas dinner after reading all of the great reviews. I had 25 dinner guests and served it with beef tenderloin, ceasar salad and twice baked potatoes. It could have been creamier, and wasn't a big hit. I will try it again for a smaller dinner and see if it turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Used cheddar instead or pamesan. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This is a great side dish, the family loved it. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
A quick easy side that had the wife going back for seconds. I increased the cracker count to get a bit more crunch in the texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jofis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keysville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This dish had a great rich flavor but you don't need much. I chopped and mixed the leftovers into another casserole for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I have made this several times now. The only thing different I did, was I diced most of the onions up, put a layer of onion rings on top. If you don't have Ritz crackers, you can use regular saltines crushed with a little melted butter. You can't tell the difference when it is baked. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~*Lori*~*

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Loved this! My family ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States