Onion and Sausage Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Quick, simple, yummy pizza. I had 4 French bread rolls that I was wanted to use up. I cut each one in 1/3's and used that rather than a loaf of French bread. My family doesn't eat olives, so in place of those I used diced green peppers. I followed all the other instructions as written. This was a very quick meal to prepare as I had browned sausage in the freezer. I think the key is to not skip the step of toasting the bread under the broiler before adding the toppings. I paired this with 'Coleslaw with Grapes and Spinach' from AR and we had a meal that everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Great pizza! First time making "pizza bread" and we really enjoyed it! I served it with lemony ceasar salad from this site. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
this was okay but next time i will add a few more toppings of my own and maybe personalize the pizzas by using the smaller hoagie type bun so the smaller children can hold it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was good - messy, but good. I added extra cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This is very good. Very easy to put together. Took it to a cookout and it went over very well. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was ok.... nothing really different. Good make at home takeout food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
The topping was a little bit sloppy, but it tasted really good. I omitted the olives because I don't like them, and I used a Vienna loaf sliced in half for the base. It really couldn't be easier. Great recipe, Eleanor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
OH so yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I made my own crust rather than the bread idea. I used two small red onions; didn't use the olives. The combination of flavors was wonderful! Such a recipe to cherish - thanks oodles for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalovestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Really yummy-husband and I loved it! I only used 1 onion (it was a huge one!), and I hollowed out the bread halves just a little so they wouldn't overflow with toppings. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States