Onion and Cheddar Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This is GREAT! This was so quick and easy. My family and I absolutely love the flavor of these burgers! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Really great, my family loved them. Nice and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This recipe was great! Even my picky 15 month old son loved it. I only used half the ketchup and they still came out great. Next time I'm going to add some bacon like one of the other posters suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Even though I made my own changes, I'm giving this 5 stars for the great idea of adding grated cheddar cheese! I left out the ketchup and egg. The rest the same, though I used dry minced onion and garlic powder instead of fresh (I was in a hurry). Cooked them on the grill and my family LOVED them!! Full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
We have made this many times in my house - very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
These were very good! My family really enjoyed them, even my non meat loving 2 year old. I added 1 rounded teaspoon of dijon mustard and a dash of garlic powder to the mix. And yes they were rather messy in the broiler, but mine stayed together just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
So good. I added a package of chopped bacon to this recipe. My friend who has always lived on a ranch and ate the freshest beef, praised all the taste that these burgers had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
These were delicious! I will be making these more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I had a problem with the patties falling apart, but it was home-ground deer meat that was on the lean side, so I take the blame for that. It was a little onion-heavy, but the onions I have ran on the large side, so no hits for that either. Overall it is a good recipe that I will be using again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Great tasting burger. Add about 1/2 c. of Italian seasoned crumbs to the mixture. This will firm it up while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States