One Two Three Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Good recipe, but I'm going to 'tweak' it next time. Hubby loved it, I thought it was a bit bland. Maybe the sage sausage will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
very dry, very bad. decrease bisquick by half, and it might be ok?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Simple, and good. I made this last week and they were eaten all up. It didn't take me as long to cook them as this recipe lists, but that's probably just my oven. I will make these again this week, but I will use hot sausage this time, I think. Easy, but good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I have been making this recipe for years for any party that we have. It is always a big hit and never lasts long. I use the sage sausage or special seasoning sausage to give it more flavor. My suggestion for those saying that they are dry is that you must be overcooking them. No one has ever complained about them being dry before. If you really want to kick the recipe up a notch make a batch of "hot" ones using the hot sausage and then a batch of mild using the sage. I like that this recipe can be made in advance and then cooked at the last minute. It makes planning a party much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson, Texas, USA
Living In: China Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
These are SOOOO easy! And they reheat with ease making them easy to prepare in advance and reheat for a party. Not the prettiest appetizer but a very popular one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Very dry and it needs some type of sauce to give it more taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
MMMMMMMMMMMM GOOD this is the best and easiest recipe that i have ever used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
MMMMM GOOD! My husbsand saw this recipe about a year ago and it's the only one we will use now! Instead of making one batch we always have to make several b/c they are the first things to be devoured at every party! We use the sage sausage... it adds a little kick to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Great recipe. Be prepared to work hard to mix ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
awesome and easy. i used a vegetarian sausage and found that if i added a little olive oil no one could tell the difference. a lifesaver recipe during the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COZMIKCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States