One Two Three Sausage Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
These are great! Very similar to the reicipe my mom used at the holidays. Easy to make, hard to mess up. I found that if I use the cheap sausage, they come out nice and moist, some sharp cheddar cheese adds more flavor. Great as a grab and go breakfast food in the morning. My relatives ask for them, they think they are so hard to make. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
These were really good. I did modify a little though instead of adding the batter to the sausage I actually cooked the sausage ( I mixed maple and sage sausage together) and placed in paper towels. I omitted the cheese do to food allergies. Let them cool completely (I put them in the fridge) and made pancake batter dipped the balls in there and baked until the batter was golden brown. Served with maple syrup and everyone went crazy for them on christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I made a version of this yesterday, but my version called for 2/3 c. milk, 2 c. biscuit mix, 1 lb. uncooked bulk pork sausage, and 10 oz. shredded cheddar. I think the addition of the milk (and maybe less biscuit mix) really helps. They disappeared fast and I had to give out the recipe right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
We have been making these for years. Try using the spicy pork sausage with mexican blend shredded cheese. I also serve these with ranch dip "icing"! Never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Made these for my holiday party. Did not need all the baking mix. They were kind of dry when I first tasted them. I made and froze them prior to my party. I placed them in a chaffing dish for serving and the moisture softend the sausage balls. They taste really good with a fruit sauce of some sort. I dipped them into a mandarin orange sauce I made for another appetizer. My Guest really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I cut the biscuit mix to 2.5 cups, and they turned out perfect. I think 3 cups might be just a bit too much. I absolutely couldn't get any more biscuit mix worked in (I was doing it by hand, though, so maybe with a stand mixer it's possible.) I added a little powdered garlic and paprika just to see how it would be -- SO GOOD! I think next time I'll use sage sausage. Anyway, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I've used this recipe twice for social functions at work and was asked for the recipe. I even made it with venison sausage one time and it worked well. So simple and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I made these for a holiday party. They were really tasty, though I think sage sausage might have been better. They were a teeny bit dry, but I made an apricot dipping sauce for them which made them awesome. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
For the dry/bland comments ... are y'all using RAW bulk breakfast sausage? The sausage should NOT be cooked before mixing into the other ingredients. The oil that cooks out of the sausage should keep the bread part of the mixture soft and moist and make it flavorful. You can always use 'hot' or 'sage' sausage to add more spice if the 'mild' is too blah ... or add a dash of cayenne pepper to the mix. Cooking time may need to be reduced ... just watch for golden brown cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Good recipe, but I'm going to 'tweak' it next time. Hubby loved it, I thought it was a bit bland. Maybe the sage sausage will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States