One Two Three Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Great recipe!! I experimented with this ~~ peppermint flavored chips and white frosting is delicious. Could be done using any flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
My 16 year old daughter made this for her spanish class and they loved it! She's not a cook but this was so easy and fail proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was so easy to make and very creamy. I though it was very good will make again!I used imperal margrine instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is a good recipe. Its simple to make and taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Great recipe! Very easy to make and tastes great. Very creamy. Finally, a fudge recipe that works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My kids and I enjoyed making this. We significantly reduced the butter (two just a couple tablespoons) and it set up nicely. Made three batches: one with Duncan Hines Fudge Supreme frosting, semisweet morsels, and chopped walnuts; the second batch with white frosting, white chips and pecans; the third batch with white frosting, white chips, and crushed peppermint on top. Easy and fun to make with the kids! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
this is a good fudge reciepe. have got alot of comments. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I melt the chips and only 1/4 cup butter in the Microwave instead of the stove. Which work just as well. I bought prepared fudge frosting by mistake but used any way. I also add 1/2 cup walnuts. It worked great. Some people like a soft fudge which this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlt11_NMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is the most easiest fudge recipe I have ever tried. I didnt even mess it up. Very creamy, very chocolatey!! Thanks I will be sure to keep using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Normally, I don't look at reviews, but in this case I did after I made one batch. There is 2 things wrong with this recipe during the 1st round. #1, when melting 1/2 cup of butter with the semi-sweet chips it was very oil like(super shiny), so I proceeded to mix the frosting with the chocolate mix and to this I did follow to a T, it looked not gritty but not super lumpy either, like it didn't bind well, I checked it with a finger test and it wasn't either, just looked it but when chilled you could see whiteness over the top of the batch indicating too much butter. #2, by buttering a 9x13 pan and pouring the mixture into it...made the batch spread rather thin, the batch thickness was barely 1/2 inch thick. Wrong size pan for such a small batch, this is best utilizing an 8x8 size pan, nothing any larger. Now having said that, I looked at the recipe again and then the reviews, consulted a friend and we agreed, while it tasted more of chocolate frosting and tasty, this was slightly a miss. I proceeded with a 2nd batch that I decreased the batch to 1/4 cup of butter...used an 8x8 pan and it was a complete and utterly successful. Looking and tasting much more like a rich fudge, then the 1st batch. It was far better then the 1st batch as written. Still quick and easy-peasey, do take the suggestion of others and myself, decrease the butter to half as written and use a smaller pan. And you will come back to this easy recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States