One Two Three Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Very easy and very good. I used 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 cup mint chocolate chips!!! Easy and foolproof for kids to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV_2_B_MUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I was looking to make fudge but I had no evaporated milk on hand. There was a terrible snow storm happening outside at the moment and I was going nowhere to get anything. Luckily I had these ingredients on hand, well, I did use margarine instead of butter and it worked great. I did add some coconut which I love in everything and it was terrific. This is an easy peasy fudge recipe. I would suggest adding other things, such as candied cherries, nuts, coconut and or raisins. I would make this again and suggest others to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I'd say this a good example of you reap what you sow. It has a very smooth texture but doesn't stay firm at room temperature. Keep it in the fridge and it's a good treat. It is very easy when you have a chocolate craving but if you are planning on giving it away I recommend putting in a little more effort than this recipe requires. I will probably make it again for my family but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Edible, but certainly not fudge. It's certainly not cooking. Easy for children to whip up and have fun with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Great recipe! Very easy to make and tastes great. Very creamy. Finally, a fudge recipe that works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
this is a good fudge reciepe. have got alot of comments. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was so easy to make and very creamy. I though it was very good will make again!I used imperal margrine instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Great recipe!! I experimented with this ~~ peppermint flavored chips and white frosting is delicious. Could be done using any flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I melt the chips and only 1/4 cup butter in the Microwave instead of the stove. Which work just as well. I bought prepared fudge frosting by mistake but used any way. I also add 1/2 cup walnuts. It worked great. Some people like a soft fudge which this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlt11_NMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My kids and I enjoyed making this. We significantly reduced the butter (two just a couple tablespoons) and it set up nicely. Made three batches: one with Duncan Hines Fudge Supreme frosting, semisweet morsels, and chopped walnuts; the second batch with white frosting, white chips and pecans; the third batch with white frosting, white chips, and crushed peppermint on top. Easy and fun to make with the kids! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States