One Skillet Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
What a great meal. I made it with 1 can corned beef and 2 huge baking potatoes. I used onion flakes because I had no onion. Also used garlic seasoning. This will b added to our favourite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Just made this for me and my wife. My first crack at corned beef hash. I was confused at the five tablespoons of cider vinegar. I Sounded weird. Then I found I had everything BUT the vinegar so I left it out. I don't think it would have added anything to it, and anyway my wife hates vinegar. My only other experience with hash is from a can and this is far better. I don't even need to put ketchup on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Spann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is a fine recipe. The vinegar is a nice and necessary touch but be careful it can be over powering. As for any Hash recipe it would be best with actual corned beef not caned corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.T. James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very tasty. I used leftover corned beef instead of the canned kind. Really easy. I didn't measure the pepper or the vinegar, came out perfect. Served with fried eggs and toast. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is the 2nd time in a week that I've made this at the request of my family. They loved, loved, loved it and it was soooo easy. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Easy and no fuss. use slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Don't be afraid of the vinegar. The raw vinegar taste cooks out and leaves behind this wonderful hint of a tangy apple flavor, very compatible with corned beef! And use real corned beef! It's awesome. Only thing I disagree with is you have to judge how much potato to use with the amount of corned beef you're working with. This was a little heavy on the potato. But, the basic recipe is spot on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was a pretty great recipe. I made it with some leftover brisket we had and I used peanut oil instead of vegetable oil, and I skipped the vinegar. Topped everything with some fried eggs and it made a delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It was great. However I had to add more spice, but recipes are really a guide, so I played around. I added Sazon Goya to the potato/corned beef mixture as well as Bacon Salt(made by J&D). That gave it that zip that I'm used to. Six months in TX and you never go back to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I did not think this was good at all! I was very surprised at how great the ratings were and how bad this turned out. Follow the recipe exactly. This is the first recipe I have made where the ratings were very high and I was disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States