One Skillet Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very tasty. I used leftover corned beef instead of the canned kind. Really easy. I didn't measure the pepper or the vinegar, came out perfect. Served with fried eggs and toast. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is the 2nd time in a week that I've made this at the request of my family. They loved, loved, loved it and it was soooo easy. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Easy and no fuss. use slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Don't be afraid of the vinegar. The raw vinegar taste cooks out and leaves behind this wonderful hint of a tangy apple flavor, very compatible with corned beef! And use real corned beef! It's awesome. Only thing I disagree with is you have to judge how much potato to use with the amount of corned beef you're working with. This was a little heavy on the potato. But, the basic recipe is spot on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was a pretty great recipe. I made it with some leftover brisket we had and I used peanut oil instead of vegetable oil, and I skipped the vinegar. Topped everything with some fried eggs and it made a delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It was great. However I had to add more spice, but recipes are really a guide, so I played around. I added Sazon Goya to the potato/corned beef mixture as well as Bacon Salt(made by J&D). That gave it that zip that I'm used to. Six months in TX and you never go back to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I did not think this was good at all! I was very surprised at how great the ratings were and how bad this turned out. Follow the recipe exactly. This is the first recipe I have made where the ratings were very high and I was disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe is similar to the one I've always made. I, too, use canned corned beef because hash is usually a last minute deal in my house. I only use 1 TBS vinegar and only 1 can of the corned beef plus I scramble 2 eggs and put over the top when I'm sure the potatoes are done. This is quick and easy and my family always eats it... that's a good thing in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Just tried this last night and it was lovely. Only remember eating it when I was a child and being healthy was for better or for worse, not in any consideration :) Just a lot of ground pepper, and the corned beef took care of the saltiness. I parboiled the potatoes, though in hindsight, that left a bit too much moisture than I had wanted; it took the potatoes a really long time to brown. I let it crisp in the cast iron pan, flipping occasionally. As the coup de grace, I made two wells and cracked an egg each in them. Excellent! Had some overbrowned bit though from maintaining the wells, waiting for the eggs to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zichar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Yummy!! I usually do a casserole type of meal with cabbage for my corned beef indulgence but thought I'd give this a try as it is easy & quick. I read the reviews - adjusted the recipe - only did 3 potatoes and 4 tbsp vinegar & added peas. Love the vinegar in it! Served on brown rice and my hubby went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States