One Skillet Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
This was a great way to use leftover corned beef from St. Patrick's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Easy, tastes good and a great way to use up left over corned beef. I used deli beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
A quick and easy dish that I whipped up using ingredients I already had in the cupboard. I added a can of whole kernel corn to add some nutrition and colour to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
I used left over Corned beef instead of canned, and my husband loved this quick and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
WOW way too much pepper. I didn't need to cook everything that long - I cooked the potatoes for around 5 minutes, then added the corned beef, and after another 10 minutes everything was done. Please make sure your vinegar is cooked out or it will taste sour. You should be able to smell it while cooking and if you can still smell it, it's not totally out! This recipe definitely needed the corn I added. Good though - tried canned Hormel and that was ok, but the recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Easy to make-Tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Wow I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it! I only used a dash of pepper and and hot sauce and it was great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I made this yesterday for breakfast..yuck..I did not care for it at all. My husband and son ate it, but I think it was only because they knew it was a chore to make. Way too much vinegar, just didn't taste like my grandma's. Will not be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Hash was originally a way to use up leftovers and although this recipe is nice (a bit plain) probably best to keep it that way. In a lot of places hash is vinegary - just like barbeque..probably originally the vinegar was, like bbq sauce and hot sauce a way to preserve meat or sometimes make less fresh meat palatable. It's an acquired taste so rather than worry about cooking it off, just moderate the amount to your own taste. Obviously how long you have to cook the potato depends on how small the slice or dice. Although I'd use left over corned beef or chopped up roast beef. Almost any relatively finely chopped lean meat will work well (fatty meats will make it a mess). A cheap round steak finely chopped would work really well as would a prok chop with the fat trimmed. Heck, turkwy makes a fine hash too. I like this recipe becasue you can modify it to what you have on hand and to suit your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
My husband and I really enjoy this. I usually make it with leftover corned beef rather than canned. We like the amount of vinegar and pepper, but I can certainly see why some might prefer less of each. Absolutely heavenly served with a fried egg on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States