One Skillet Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Just tried this last night and it was lovely. Only remember eating it when I was a child and being healthy was for better or for worse, not in any consideration :) Just a lot of ground pepper, and the corned beef took care of the saltiness. I parboiled the potatoes, though in hindsight, that left a bit too much moisture than I had wanted; it took the potatoes a really long time to brown. I let it crisp in the cast iron pan, flipping occasionally. As the coup de grace, I made two wells and cracked an egg each in them. Excellent! Had some overbrowned bit though from maintaining the wells, waiting for the eggs to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zichar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Yummy!! I usually do a casserole type of meal with cabbage for my corned beef indulgence but thought I'd give this a try as it is easy & quick. I read the reviews - adjusted the recipe - only did 3 potatoes and 4 tbsp vinegar & added peas. Love the vinegar in it! Served on brown rice and my hubby went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This Hash is excellent and easy to make. This is a keeper!!!!Makes an easy and tasty breakfast or dinner!!! I served Eggs over Easy with the Hash. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sea Girt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I dont like the vinegar! our family makes this as a potatoes and onions dish, then when just about done, add the corned beef. Delish! we love the taste and the price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
What a great recipe, I only made a slight change I added a bit of jalepeno to give it a kick. The original recipe is great we just like things a with a little bite to it. I added the jalepenos at the begining, sauted them with the onions and potatoes. Yes, we will eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I use left over roast beef. I have never tried vinegar in it. I use garlic salt instead of plain salt. I used beef stock and use corn starch to thicken it to have a gravy, very good with a crisp loaf of french bread, or any crisp bread of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Pretty good but beer works better than vinigar and fried eggs are a must. Although my husband prefers scrambled eggs cooked in with the hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancee King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Good recipe, but a note about the corned beef: DO NOT USE HEREFORD BRAND. They have changed their product and it is horrible now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've been making hash this way for years, however, i saute chopped raw cabbage and add it to the mixture. The family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Couser-Towslee
Home Town: New Baltimore, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Our family has made this for years using left overs. Try replacing vinegar with worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States