One Skillet Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Yummy!! I usually do a casserole type of meal with cabbage for my corned beef indulgence but thought I'd give this a try as it is easy & quick. I read the reviews - adjusted the recipe - only did 3 potatoes and 4 tbsp vinegar & added peas. Love the vinegar in it! Served on brown rice and my hubby went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This Hash is excellent and easy to make. This is a keeper!!!!Makes an easy and tasty breakfast or dinner!!! I served Eggs over Easy with the Hash. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sea Girt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I dont like the vinegar! our family makes this as a potatoes and onions dish, then when just about done, add the corned beef. Delish! we love the taste and the price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
What a great recipe, I only made a slight change I added a bit of jalepeno to give it a kick. The original recipe is great we just like things a with a little bite to it. I added the jalepenos at the begining, sauted them with the onions and potatoes. Yes, we will eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I use left over roast beef. I have never tried vinegar in it. I use garlic salt instead of plain salt. I used beef stock and use corn starch to thicken it to have a gravy, very good with a crisp loaf of french bread, or any crisp bread of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Pretty good but beer works better than vinigar and fried eggs are a must. Although my husband prefers scrambled eggs cooked in with the hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancee King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Good recipe, but a note about the corned beef: DO NOT USE HEREFORD BRAND. They have changed their product and it is horrible now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've been making hash this way for years, however, i saute chopped raw cabbage and add it to the mixture. The family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Couser-Towslee
Home Town: New Baltimore, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Our family has made this for years using left overs. Try replacing vinegar with worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I've made Corned Beef Hash this way for 40 years. My question, why the vinegar and the large amount of black pepper? This should be tasty, this should be just as good as mine. I'll have to try the vinegar and less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States