One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I am a "new" cook and this recipe turned out fantastic. I really got raves on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This recipe was so easy and quick...but also delicious. I used low fat soup, skim milk and fresh peas, and it turned out great. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I ADDED A LITTLE EXTRA CHEESE TO THE MIXTURE AND PUT IT ALL IN A DISH, THEN ADDED CHEESE AND BREAD CRUMBS TO THE TOP AND BRILED UNTIL GOLDEN BROWN,,,REALLY LIKE THIS AND WILL DEFINETLY MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Great recipe. I used "garlic mushroom soup" and had to add another can (just regular mushroom soup) as it was too dry but it turned out quite tasty. I added extra cheese as we're cheese lovers. I also added fresh mushrooms (I cooked them separately, sauted in butter and added them to the casserole at the very end). The next time I'll add another can of tuna as it seemed to have gotten lost amoung the noodles. It's possible the egg noodle package I got was more than 16oz as we're metric here and I don't know conversions very well. My 21 month old son loved it. My hubby doesn't like tuna but the rest of the family liked it a lot at our potluck dinner. So it's a definite keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This is a great, simple recipe. I added a little sour cream to the sauce. It also helps to add a tablespoon or so of sour cream when you microwave the left-overs - it makes the sauce more creamy. Thanks for this great recipe, it's one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This was a very quick and easy recipe. Will definitely make this again. Might try adding so mushrooms to it as well. Now if I could only get my husband to eat tuna and my stepdaughter to eat peas we would definitely have a quick and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This was a fast, easy and megadelicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
My husband and I really liked this recipie! I did half the noodles only. It made it really creamy but it was good! We decided you could sub the tuna with ground turkey and get a stroganaff. It's a great alternative from buying the tuna helpers and cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
This recipe most closely resembles the one I use, with a few exceptions. I only use about 8 oz of noodles per can of soup, add a sprinkle of garlic powder, salt and freshly ground pepper. Oh and I omit the peas (the hunny won't touch them) Try pepper jack cheese for some extra zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States