One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This recipe was so easy and quick...but also delicious. I used low fat soup, skim milk and fresh peas, and it turned out great. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
A great, quick recipe! I used regular pasta instead of the egg noodles and added the peas already frozen when there was about 4 minutes left on the time (time instructed on the package of peas to cook the peas). I also simmered everything together for about five minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I ADDED A LITTLE EXTRA CHEESE TO THE MIXTURE AND PUT IT ALL IN A DISH, THEN ADDED CHEESE AND BREAD CRUMBS TO THE TOP AND BRILED UNTIL GOLDEN BROWN,,,REALLY LIKE THIS AND WILL DEFINETLY MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Great recipe. I used "garlic mushroom soup" and had to add another can (just regular mushroom soup) as it was too dry but it turned out quite tasty. I added extra cheese as we're cheese lovers. I also added fresh mushrooms (I cooked them separately, sauted in butter and added them to the casserole at the very end). The next time I'll add another can of tuna as it seemed to have gotten lost amoung the noodles. It's possible the egg noodle package I got was more than 16oz as we're metric here and I don't know conversions very well. My 21 month old son loved it. My hubby doesn't like tuna but the rest of the family liked it a lot at our potluck dinner. So it's a definite keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This is a great, simple recipe. I added a little sour cream to the sauce. It also helps to add a tablespoon or so of sour cream when you microwave the left-overs - it makes the sauce more creamy. Thanks for this great recipe, it's one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This was great. I did change it a little tho.......I added about 2 tsp. cayenne, used a little more milk than called for, and only about 2/3 of the package of noodles. I also added some onion powder, garlic, mushrooms, and a little finely diced red onion. While I was cooking the pasta, I added the butter, peas, onion, and mushrooms to a pot and simmered. Then I added the cream of mushroom soup, milk, cheese, and seasonings. I simmered this while I was finishing up the noodles. Once the noodles were done, I added them, and simmered it all for a few. Then I put it in a casserole dish, sprinkled the top w/a little more cheddar, and some italian breadcrumbs, and broiled until brown. It was an awesome tuna casserole for someone who likes things w/a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Fast and easy to prepare with a satisfying result. Tasty, creamy and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I am a "new" cook and this recipe turned out fantastic. I really got raves on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Not Bad I think I liked the baked version of Tuna casseroles better,But this is tasty and will make again . Thanks,Southernman-cookin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States