One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I have made this twice now. It is an easy recipe, however I did dress it up a bit to add more flavor, thus only 4 stars. Here is what I changed: substituted 1c sour cream plus 1/4-1/2 cup milk for all the milk. 1 1/2 c of whatever cheese there was in the fridge. 2 cans of tuna. 1/2 small onion diced. garlic powder, dash of worshestershire. Also threw the frozen peas in with the noodles about 1/2 way through. Oh and I topped it with 1/2 of a large can of french fried onion rings and dotted with margerine. Baked for about 30 minutes. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Very bland. Not enough tuna and way too many noodles. I tried adding garlic powder, paprika, and other spices to help revive this recipe, but nothing worked. In the end, it just looked like a cheesy ball of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My kids love this recipe, it's quick, easy and everyone always asks for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charperry5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This is one of those meals I turn to when I need put off a trip to the grocery store because I usually have all the ingredients on hand. Sure, there baked tuna casseroles out there with fancy ingredients that taste better, but this is quick, easy, and flexible (use whatever noodles you have, whatever veggies you have, etc). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I love, love, love this recipe! It's so easy and so good. I've made it a couple of times now and each time I like it more. It's great fresh off the stove and it's great reheated the next day. The first time I made it, at the end I put it in a casserole dish and stuck it in the oven for a few minutes and let the cheese melt on top because that's more what I'm used to. But the second time, I didn't want to take the time to bake it and just followed the instructions. It was wonderful right out of the pot and I'll probably never take the time to bake it again. It's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Easy and good. The crunch and flavor of the diced onion is a great addition. I live alone and am going to freeze meal size portions of this for later use. Sliced processed American cheese is not something I use. The next time I make this--and I will make it again--I'll get a small jar of Cheez Whiz and use that instead of the sliced cheese. I think it will melt quicker, too. This is definitely a keeper for my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is how I always make my Tuna Casserole. I never was a fan of the crushed potato chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erindipity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
As a stay-at-home American mom, I find myself utilizing canned tuna a lot for quick lunches. This recipe brings the quintessential "tuna casserole" within reach of my lunchtime repetoire. I have used whole wheat rotini with success, and stir in extra peas to my own helping. I also top all servings--in true Midwestern style, but not without a little guilt--with crushed (salt and pepper, kettle) potato chips. Definitely double the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
pretty good and very easy to make...I subbed out some sour cream instead of butter and used fresh, english peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I really wanted to like this, because I was craving Tuna Casserole. However, our family thought this was very bland, as is, except I used less noodles. We ate it, because it was still edible, but it went down with lots of water. I give it an extra star, because it was definitely done in less than 30 minutes and very minimal clean up, so that's always a plus in my book!! Thanks, anyhow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States