One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is so easy and fast because you don't have to wait for it to bake!! Tasty too. I only had frozen peas and carrots and cream of chicken soup. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was defintely a winner with the family. I followed the recipe, and followed the suggestions to add seasoning. It was a perfect quick dinner...and I had my protein, vegetable, starch, and dairy all in one pot. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was OK for us. As written we thought this was not enough tuna, soup mix, seasoning or cheese. I added another can of tuna, 1 tsp of onion powder and 1/2 tsp of pepper. I also added about another cup of cheese. With the changes it was much better but it still seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I used peas and carrots and also, try cream of oinion soup if you can find it. So Goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Fabulous! My boyfriend couldn't get enough. A few changes though. I used less noodles (12 ounces), a second can of tuna, less cheese only 3/4 cup, a ton a worcestershire sauce (at least 2 tbsp) and i seasoned it with lots of salt and pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. We also added hot sauce into our individual bowls... it gave it a nice kick. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I gave this 5 stars. How could I not? Its a great base. I added salt, pepper, paprika and Worcestershire sauce to the cheese / tuna soup mixture. I also changed the milk to sour cream and added 2 cans of tuna. Oh and I went a little heavy on the cheese. I made this all on the stove top and instructed but then when I was 'done" I transferred it to a casserole pan and covered the top with seasoned breadcrumbs and baked it at 400 for like 25 mins. It came out so tasty and my boyfriend loves it. I have another tuna casserole recipe and honestly its more work and maybe just a little better but it has mushrooms and my boyfriend hates them so he wont eat my original recipe but this one was great since it just had the soup and no additional mushrooms. Although I think you could definitely throw a little can of them in here if you wanted. My only complaint was there really seemed to be a lot of noodles not much "sauce" when I was initially putting it together but after assembling it and baking it it came out just perfect. I suppose if you really want more moisture you could do extra soup / milk and cheese but I wouldn't, this was perfect as was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Quick and easy. Not super tasty, but fine. Alterations: I used ~8oz of noodles, 2 cans of tuna, 1/8c. butter, and added a little salt (had organic cream of mushroom soup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Yum. I accidently bought a bigger bag of peas so I doubled the tuna and soup and added breadcrumbs on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
We thought this dish was good, however it had far too many pea's and I used an old cheddar which I found to be a bit too strong - next time I will try a mild cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Not too shabby, but just a little bland. I used shell pasta since that's what I had on hand, and cut the amount in half. Kept all the other ingredients the same, added a little garlic powder, replaced the milk with a few dollops of sour cream, and added a can of mushrooms. It was *extremely* quick to put together, which was nice. It was also very filling and cheap to make, always a bonus. I topped individual servings with crushed potato chips and some parmesan cheese. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States