One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
So many of the reviews for this are lists of things added, ingredients altered, and cooking methods changed. Which is fine, do what you want; but I think those people are kind of missing the point of this recipe. It's not intended to be the Best Tuna Casserole Ever. It's just like the description says: easy and fast. It's something to make when you don't have the time or gumption to make much or shop, but still need to eat, and would like the thing you eat to be as palatable as possible. So that's how I'm going to rate it. On those terms, this recipe is great: it's easy, it's fast, it contains a vegetable, and it tastes pretty good. The next time I make it I imagine I'll use two pots, one for the sauce and one for the noodles, since by the time the water boils and the noodles cook the sauce could be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
SUPER easy, sooo fast, and SO good! I added another can of tuna, a lil more cheese, and a dash more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Has anyone used canned chicken for thisinstead of the tuna? Sounds like a possible, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N K Thoms

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Easy and simple. I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Mendoza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
A nice and quick meal for a weekday. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Love this--only change I made was using a LARGE can of tuna in oil, plus I added a cup of Miracle Whip and omitted the milk. Was really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
It was simple and delicious! I was able to whip it up in no time which is always a plus when you get home late from work and need to cook dinner for the family. Everyone loved it!! I used condensed cream of mushroom and garlic soup. No seasoning necessary :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is how my mom made it, and we loved it!!!! She would sometimes bake hers in the oven, this is a meal I love, husband hates, so I just make it for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I love this recipe because you can adjust it in so many ways and it comes out great. Rotini pasta (the tri-colored) is an alternative. Also adding water chestnuts and topped with the skinny Chinese noodles adds a wonderful crunch when using egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Here is the classic Tuna Noodle dinner that I've made and my mother before me. We always just put the noodles back in the pot and added the soup, milk and tuna. Stir it up and it's good to go. We used half as many noodles as this recipe calls for. Cheese, butter and peas came later on, I've done those too as well as baking to melt the cheese. The beauty of the original recipe is that it's sooo simple. Still a great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancee King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States