One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I've made this twice now, both times I used a little more cheese than called for, 2 cans of tuna and I used mixed veggies instead of just peas. Everyone loves it. My 21 year old son's comment was that it would also be good made with chicken. Very quick to make and there is always leftovers to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawksbill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
An extra star for ease of preparation. But really, one 6 oz can of tuna for eight servings? Setting aside the fact that almost all tuna comes in 5 oz cans nowadays. It's good if you want to fill up on egg noodles, and it certainly is economical. But I would not make again, as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Easy and delicious! A working mom's dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Really yummy, it came out a little dry, so I would up the milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Basic forever recipe. Used it during my college days in the 60's but added potato chips on top. Tasty, easy and inexpensive but use a quality cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This recipe is so easy and yummy. I added sauted onions and mushrooms to the mix and double the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is close to the recipe on the back of campbells cream of mushroom soup. Butter is not necessary just added fat. I make this alot really cant mess it up use as much or as little as you want of noodles, peas. You can also use cream of chicken soup for those who dont like mushrooms use chicken instead of tuna. Black pepper is optional but adds alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Quick and easy to make, family loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was great, but I added 3 cans tuna, 2 cans soup, onion powder, and topped with crushed potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I will be making this tomorrow with the leftover pasta I have. I used to make this for my kids. I was surprized that they always gobbled it up as we were not big tuna eaters to begin with. I also used the version made with Kraft Dinner and veggies as one reveiwer suggested. It was cheap and really quite good. As another reveiw stated this is just tasty, good, affordable, basic, fast cooking. It's not meant to fancy. Thanks for featuring this recipe as I had forgotton about it after my kids left the nest. As a suggestion, for those who prefer chicken. I am sure it is fine to use the canned chicken or stop at the suppermaket on the way home to get a rotisserie chicken. This will be great with my leftover pasta. Fast and easy. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Smalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States