One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was an easy recipe to follow. A little bland though and my family did not care for the tuna casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
It definitly need some hot on it. Next time will put some chilli for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livinhapaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I often added a bit of curry powder or hot sauce to this. It's one of our favorite go to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Great cheap go-to meal, even for a single gal. Plenty of leftovers. I just changed the pasta ratio (I used about half the amount it called for), used shells instead of egg noodles, upped the salt (I'm not concerned about my salt intake, so don't follow my advice if you are!) and used half Parmesan and half cheddar. Deelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Only reason I didn't give this a 5 star rating is because I made adjustments. I added 1/4 cup mayonaise and 1/4 cup sour cream to this. Upped the milk to 1/2 cup. Also added a can of corn. Baked for 40 minutes in at 350 degrees. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I found this to be very easy to make and the taste was pretty good. not quite the same as baking it though. I would make t again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was a tasty recipe! The only thing I would do different is definitely add another can of tuna, and add one more can of cream of mushroom soup and an extra 1/4 cup of milk. The soup and milk is just to make it a little bit more creamy, personal preference really, but this was still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Four stars with my tweaks, 3 without. Reduced pasta to a 12 oz bag of bow tie pasta. Increased tuna to 2 cans. Had to increase milk to 1/2 cup. Needed some seasoning of onion powder, salt and pepper. I would have sauteed some onion with the butter if I had thought about it. Sharp cheddar is good. I made this lighter by using light butter, skim milk and 2% cheese, and tuna packed in water. No one was any the wiser and it was delicious and very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I changed a few things. I used Rotini, fresh broccoli and 1/4 cup of chicken broth to "loosen up" the dish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I've made this twice now, both times I used a little more cheese than called for, 2 cans of tuna and I used mixed veggies instead of just peas. Everyone loves it. My 21 year old son's comment was that it would also be good made with chicken. Very quick to make and there is always leftovers to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawksbill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States