One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This dish came out great with a few changes! The quantity of pasta and peas was too much, so you can either cut down on the pasta or add more tuna (about 1 can more as others suggested). I also decreased the amount of peas used. Following other reviews, following are some additional ingredients I added: 1/2 teaspoon onion powder, 1/2 teaspoon garlic, 1/2 teaspoon paprika, 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce, and a little bit more milk. It would have turned out too bland without these additional spices. I then put the mixture into a casserole dish, sprinkled Italian breadcrumbs and a little cheddar cheese on top, and baked it at 375 degrees for 20 minutes. Next time I would like to add coriander leaves and some additional vegetables and see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made it exactly as the recipes say's. I always make it without any adjustments the first time out and it was ok. I will make it again but with my own twicks to make better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv is Cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This tasted pretty good as the recipe is written, but for my family's taste preferences I will probably make some adjustments next time. My husband noted that this could have used a little more cheese and I felt it would have benfited from a little more liquid (soup, milk, or both) and some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
It sounds very plain but it's good. we enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is a great fast meal. I sauted onion and garlic and celery also and added it to the casserole. I added to the milk a little bit of cooking cream to thicken it up.I also added another can of tuna. I definately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I found this a little bland, but it was good comfort food that was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very easy, very quick, and it tastes good. This recipe is very easy to augment for one's personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I've been makling a similar recipe for many [40] years.I use cream of celery soup. 2 cans tuna, 2 cans soup, & 1 can of milk. Maybe a little more. I sautee the veggies [ onion & celery to taste]. Combine all ingredients including the peas except the cheese & put it into a buttered casserole, then top with cheese, cover & put into a 350 degree oven for 35 to 45 min. Remove the cover & put back in oven for a few minutes to melt cheese. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Wow, this dish was super cheap to make and delicious! I'm giving it 4 stars because it was looking dry so I read more of the reviews and added another can of cream of mushroom and luckily I had another can of tuna to add as well. We plan on making it again later this week. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States