One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
The was good, easy, and only took me about 20 minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
We love this recipe! It's easy to make and it makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Great easy recipe and fun to make. Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I love that this recipe was so easy but it was a little bland for my family's taste. I think with a little tweaking it will be a keeper! I did cut back on the noodles from 16oz to 12 and that was a good thing--can't imagine having any more than that. Next time will use another can of soup, tuna and more cheese with some spices. Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was pretty good. My husband and three kids all liked it, as did I. It's very easy to make and the only changes I made were to decrease the noodles to about 12 oz. and add a can of mushrooms. Otherwise, made as directed and it was popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I really enjoyed this fast and easy meal but my husband wasn't very impressed because he's not a fan of the tuna. I used rigatoni pasta and also added some corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This is an easy recipe to make and my family loves it (especially when I add extra cheese0.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Good as tuna Casserole can get. As others said very economical. I sauted 1/2 an onion, 1/2 c. celery chopped and about 1/2 tsp. garlic. Then added it to the casserole as I thought it was bland without. I also decreased the noodles to 10 oz. and added a 2nd can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
389 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Although I increased the tuna and peas, and added ground pepper and worcestershire sauce, this was still too bland for me. However it was super-easy, and I liked that I needed only one pot. I doubled the tuna, but next time I make this I'll triple it, and add more worcestershire and some salt, and something to give it a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sagamihara, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Had to make a lot of adjustments to make this one a keeper, so only 3 stars. Used less noodles, 3 cans of tuna, 1 cup sour cream instead of milk, 1 1/2 cups cheddar, 1 tsp. garlic powder, a dash of worcestershire sauce, a jar of mushrooms (fresh would have been better), and baked the mixture at 375 for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
281 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States