One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe was very easy, but exceptionally bland. I also added another can of tuna at the last minute. It needs salt, pepper and even another can of cream of mushroom soup. I will also bake it for 15 minutes with italian bread crumbs and cheese on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Bland. You need to season this up a lot more, with whatever you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was great. It was quick, inexpensive, and the kids loved it. I made some changes as suggested by other reviewers. I added two cans of tuna (next time I will add an extra can of cream of mushroom soup). Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was great for super-quick meal. Makes tons of food (too much for our little family). But we will have leftovers to take in lunches tomorrow :-). I substituted with 12 oz. bag of "No Yolk" noodles, increased tuna to 2 cans and used 1/2 block of Velveeta Cheese cubed (2 lb. pkg.)instead of the cheddar cheese. I also increased the milk to 1 can after I emptied the mushroom soup. I seasoned with garlic salt, pepper, onion powder, and prepared dried mustard to taste. It had a beautifully creamy yummy taste! Great idea for a nice quick winter meal. Will make again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Good, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
We have been making this for several years. We do change it a little. I have made it with tuna, but my husband doesn't really care for tuna, so we use canned chicken. I don't like mushrooms, so we substitute cream of chicken soup. My brother even likes it, and he doesn't usually care for peas. A quick and easy hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I used cream of chicken and it still turned out good. The first few bites were good, but after that it stopped tasting good, and more gluey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was quick and easy! My daughters are usually fussy and this was a hit! As per the previous reviews, I halved the amount of pasta and doubled the amount of tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I changed it up a bit. I added 1/2 tsp. dry mustard; did not thaw the peas as the flavour of the peas mix with the sauce. I was out of cheese and just added some French's canned onions to the top. Followed thru with the rest of the recipe. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Made is as the recipe called for and thought it was good. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States