One Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I have made this recipe since I was a Girl Scout more than 50 years ago. We named this recipe "Tuna Wiggle." Still enjoy it today, but adjust quantity to serve 1 with 1 to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
been making this for years...i add half chopped onion, black pepper and an extra can of tuna, then sprinkle a mixture of shredded cheese and bread crumbs and butter on top and bake for 20min at 350 degrees! far better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is an excellent recipe that also tastes great with chunks of pre-cooked ham in place of the tuna. I added a little hickory salt for an additional kick! I also added diced onion, and some sliced mushrooms for 'visual texture'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauriezp123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This recipe was quick and easy, but I agree with another reviewer. I am going to saute some onion and celery in the butter prior to adding in the cream of mushroom soup. But over all a very good result!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkville, New York, USA
Living In: New York Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
My mom has made this for me since I was a kid!! It's my all time favorite "quick" meal. I add a can of corn, a second can of tuna, skip the extra calories from the cream soup and double (maybe even a little more than double) the milk content. If you don't have egg noodles or shredded cheese, use a box of mac and cheese. It calls for the same amount of milk and butter as the recipie here calls for. Reading though other comments, I may try chicken in place of tuna or add brocolli to the concoction. The more veggies the better! Add extra milk with the extra ingredients or you'll end up with a sticky paste. Don't forget the crushed up saltines to top and salt and pepper to taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I have been doing a very close version of this stovetop tuna casserole for a few years. I add some chopped up celery and onions to the the large pot of water and simmer them until soft before I add the pasta and the peas. Being a family of one (me), I use half of the pasta amount but otherwise use the remaining ingredients as listed. Sometimes I put in 2 cans of tuna (I can find only 5 oz cans here in Michigan). I often crush up some potato chips to top each serving (I bet some crushed fried onion rings from a can would also be very good). This is some good stuff and it's even better the next day. For that reason, I sometimes prepare it a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
very good. I make this all the time. no butter though and about 3/4 can of milk. also try putting either crushed potato chips or shostring potatoes from the can on top!! makes it more kid friendly and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boscobel, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good & easy to make on a busy busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatbobswife1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I make this without the peas. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I only made one change and that was using frozen broccoli instead of peas. I think this could be better--the kids thought it was okay but my husband and I didn't like it at all. I think the butter could be cut back and it could use a little more milk, another can of tuna as well as some sauteed onion and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States